We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spent two nights at this fantastic inn. Price is right, location is perfect. The small, comfortable, clean rooms are very adequate for your stay. Attention to details, and needs is over and above what one would expect from even the finest hotels. Rated # 2 in Ogunquit is very fair, however it depends what you are looking for. My wife loved our stay and will surely return. John and Laura were fantastic. Laura arranged for tickets to the Ogunquit Playhouse. We had great seats and saw a "don't miss" West Side Story. All in all , just a simply wonderful time. Try it....you'll like it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Parsons Post House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Parsons Post Inn. Upon arrival we knew immediately we had chosen the perfect place. Cozy surroundings, clean rooms and comfortable beds. They have a lobby with views of the Atlantic Ocean to enjoy while sipping coffee and having a muffin. We could walk to the cute shops on Shore Rd and Main St. A block to the Marginal Way. Laura, John and Lexi went above and beyond for us. Anything you need they will make sure you have it. Also Laura is a wealth of information for recommendations for day trips, restaurants and other sightseeing options. Her enthusiasm of the area was so helpful for us to make arrangements day to day. We wish them continued success because they truly deserve it!!! Hope to come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 2 and 4. We were fine, but light sleepers might want to try upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juldriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent Inn right in the heart of Ogunquit, ME. Clean accommodations, comfortable bed, very friendly staff. They made sure all our needs were met. There were beach chairs, towels and umbrellas available for the guests. Laura makes fresh cookies and coffee daily for everyone to grab on their way in or out, which is a very nice touch.
It's the perfect inn for the Ogunquit tranquil re-energizing setting! Will definitely come back and stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to the reception area, which was a little noisy in the morning wh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElinaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were looking to book a trip to Maine for our anniversary over Labor Day. There were very few options available and the ones that were vacant were either overpriced or had poor reviews. We got lucky and found a night at the Parson Post House. I would say it is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel but it is very modern on the inside and well kept. The owners are great people and best of all, its a great value. Also, located right in the heart of Ogunquit, which was the coolest town in southern Maine.

We will be back to both Ogunquit and the Parson Post House. You will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirkusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our stay at Parsons Post House could not have been better. The folks that run the place took great strides to ensure we felt welcome and taken care of during our stay. The rooms were comfortable and surprisingly quiet. We also took advantage of their lovely patio overlooking the ocean across the street. Needless to say with the beach being across the street, the location is pretty great. It's right in the heart of town and walkable to just about everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here and hope to return again very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casbrown1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were only able to stay one night because they were fully booked but it was great. Laura, John and their staff go the extra mile to make it a great experience. The rooms are beautifully updated and the bed was super comfy. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneG0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Karen and I had a very good experience at Parsons Post House Inn. Laura, who runs the inn, made us feel comfortable from the moment we arrived. The accommodations were clean and cozy. We mentioned that we looked forward to going to the beach and she offered us beach towels, beach chairs and a cart to use to carry everything. Laura's partner John, made awesome complimentary muffins to go with the morning coffee. In the afternoon they also made cookies. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend Parsons Post House Inn to anyone looking for a quaint inn in a good location and great people running it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Shore Road
Inn on Shore Road
#13 of 26 in Ogunquit
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing