We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Inn and Location!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got back yesterday from one of the most relaxing, enjoyable weekends ever! Great inn, -newer decor, clean, friendly staff, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!! Couldn't have been better. Thanks, Laura, for all your help and the goodies, too!! We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Beach is just steps away..... and the inn provides towels, chairs, whatever you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 511Valk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely little inn conveniently located near just about everything. The rooms are small but what they lack in size the owners more than make up for in hospitality. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. There is fresh coffee made every morning and homemade treats are available all day. Our favorite part of the inn was it's upstairs porch with a nice view of the beach. Great place to have coffee in the morning or a cocktail in the afternoon. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our two night stay was lovely. Laura and John go out of their way to make your stay with them a good one. The beds are comfortable and the upstairs sitting area as well as the side patio are great spots to read, chat, rest etc. Though the rooms are small, they are nicely appointed. You are in the middle of everything. How great it was to have everything you needed to go to the beach - towels, umbrella chairs and cart - available and the beach was a fun walk away. The muffins and cookies are an added treat!

Room Tip: If you use the air conditioner you don't hear the night noise from the restaurant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We needed to get away and parsons post Inn was just perfect for us. We walked along marginal way every day to perkins cove. We also went to the beach with fresh clean towels provided by the inn. Beach chairs and buggies were also available. Our room was recenty decorated, it was very cozy and the bed was so comfortable it was hard getting up in morning. We loved siting in the upper sun room in theses great rocking chaires while looking out into the ocean. We loved the fresh baked goodies but most of all we just loved Laura and John our Inn keepers. They are just full of good intentions to thier guests, they really make the difference. Thank you again for a real lovely stay. Ben and Martine .Sherbrooke Quebec Canada

Room Tip: Room 28 is a little smaller but very cozy. Super bathroom and shower. Wonderfully decorated and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a gem of a place. I'm only scared that this place will get TOO popular and become unavailable for summer getaways. The rooms seemed to have been recently renovated.
Everything is very bright, clean, and fresh. So much better than you would expect for a small beach town. There are several common areas including a deck and front facing porch. And it's in the heart of town! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent 4th of July at the Parson Post Inn in Ogunquit. The location is excellent with easy access to restaurant s and the beach. Laura and John provide baked goods, coffee, water, beach chairs and towels. For July 4th, we had a lovely holiday spread with vegetables and homemade artichoke dip, and delicious lobster macaroni and cheese. Despite the rainy weekend, we were warm and cozy in this friendly Inn, staying safe and dry as we watched the stormy ocean from the upstairs porch. Highly recommend this Inn for couples and families!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ogunquit is a fun place to stay, this made it better
Wonderful hosts who can't do enough for you and really do make you feel as if you are in a home from home. Anything you want just ask and they'll provide - bottle openers, wine glasses, plates, cutlery - no problem.
Bedroom spotless and well tended - a little on the small side with limited storage - but that didn't really matter, in part because everything else was so good about the place and in part perhaps because there is lots of sitting space throughout the inn where you can just relax, read, play board games or admire the views.
Breakfast is simple - muffins and coffee - but if you want more the store just down the road can provide take out fruit or even hot breakfasts which you can bring back and eat on the patio.
Another find that we'll be returning to if we are back in the area.

ps Staying here is not good for the waistline. Cookies and muffins are not only available for breakfast but also throughout the day. I defy you to go past them without picking one up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Betty Doon Hotel
Betty Doon Hotel
#34 of 36 in Ogunquit
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Shore Road
Inn on Shore Road
#13 of 26 in Ogunquit
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing