We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockmere Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ogunquit
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
651
65
13
9
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
651
65
13
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb banna mariemarginal wayperkins covethird floorplace settingsother guestsgreat conversationold victorianocean viewget awayeach morningdelicious breakfastfront porchlook forwardgracious hostsbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What a wonderful way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. We have been visiting Ogunquit for years and have somehow missed this charming B&B. Our daughters found it on the internet and gave us a gift certificate. We were so glad they chose this inn. Our room was on the 2nd floor in the front with views of the ocean and Marginal Way from two sides. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Very knowledgeable about the area and its history and we loved having breakfast with them. Which was delicious by the way. Doug was very accommodating with dietary preferences and made waffles for me on Sunday morning while everyone else was having omelettes (I don't like eggs). Lively and interesting conversation both mornings with Andy and Doug as well as "Uncle" Phil and the other guests. We loved being steps from the Marginal Way and its convenience to both the town center and Perkins Cove. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the front room at any time was a very nice amenity, especially after a chilly walk along the Marginal Way. A great experience overall and we hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Rockmere Lodge, along the Marginal Way in Ogunquit. The location was absolutely amazing, with beautiful views of the ocean from our 3rd floor room at the inn. After checking in yesterday, we walked downtown right from the inn and enjoyed the shopping and the excellent food and hospitality of one of the local restaurants, The Front Room. When we returned to the Rockmere Lodge, we were thrilled to see that the 24/7 coffee and tea spread was just as warm and comforting on a cool night as expected. Our room was cozy and notably comfortable so we had a great night's sleep, and could literally hear the ocean from our room and found that to be one of the most delightful aspects of the experience. This morning, we walked right onto the Marginal Way for a walk along the ocean and returned to a delicious breakfast prepared by Doug, one of the innkeepers. The breakfast also included a lively and interesting chat with innkeeper Andy and "Uncle Phil" as well as a handful of the other overnight guests. We thoroughly enjoyed this part of our inn experience and would have liked to stay and learn even more about these wonderful innkeepers and the inn. We can only hope to return soon and enjoy another stay at the Rockmere Lodge!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms and several of the 2nd floor rooms have incredible views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

A very pretty Victorian Inn overlooking the marginal way. Comfortable, friendly owners, delicious breakfast.

We stayed in room with beautiful views. Out the east windows of our room, we were blessed with beautiful sunrise each morning. The front windows provided a gorgeous view of the Ogunqiit shore.

All the rooms have a private bath and are nice size.

Thanks Andy, Doug and 'Uncle' Phil for a nice relaxing stay.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BigTWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spent a short vacation recently at the Rockmere Lodge. Great location near the coast and the entrance to the Marginal Way. Wonderful hospitality by Doug and Andy. Like staying with family. Terrific breakfast in the morning cooked to order including great conversation with other guests and local neighbors namely Uncle Phil. The property looks just like what you expect from an inn in Maine and furnished with all the ammenities.. Bob and Andy know all the locals so provided great insight into activities, restaurants, shopping, etc. A nice change from Texas.

Steve F

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views with windows on both sides.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Experiencing Rockmere Lodge is like a journey into another era, with the comfort of modern commodities. A beautiful victorian home, full of warmth and very cozy. My husband and I had been here before, the first time was 7 years ago. When wanting to travel again to Ogunquit, we don't even wonder where we will stay. Of course, it is at Rockmere Lodge. Once you have crossed the pathway of the magical yet natural garden, and then go up the few stairs onto the huge porch overlooking the sea and set with comfy wicker chairs and rockers, then cross the door leading inside, you just can't help feeling Oh! yes, this is where I want to be! Wonderful friendly hosts (this time there was Andy and Doug, Bob being away), delicious for the palate and art to the eye breakfasts on beautifully set tables, in an atmosphere to remember. Amazing views on the ocean and Marginal Way directly from our bedroom windows, and from the living area where you can curl up with a good book on the third floor, directly overlooking the sea! Bedrooms all have a sitting area and full bathroom, and luscious towels are changed every day. Beds are VERY comfortable, we slept wonderfully, waking up to beautiful soft music, calling us down to breakfast. If you have a chance to meet uncle Phil at breakfast, who often comes around at that time, you are in for a treat. But don't worry, if he's not there, Andy and Doug have many wonderful stories waiting for you. Again, a delightful stay. Don't miss the experience! You have to come live this journey at least once. Linda and Georges Arragon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews