We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowmere Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
664
261
83
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
261
83
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman spaindoor poolmovie theatermovie roomwest meadow pubjonathan's restaurantperkins covemarginal wayhot tuboff seasonfitness centercontinental breakfastget awayogunquit playhouseoatmealdonutsmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A last minute planned Labor Day weekend vacation brought us to the Meadowmere for the first time. Sure beautiful Ogunquit was the star of our trip, but the Meadowmere stay was a close second. From the moment of our arrival well in advance of the stated check-in time, we were welcomed by a friendly young man who even took my cellphone number to call me in case our room became available early. He didn't need to, but he did, and sure enough he called me to let me know that the room was ready more than an hour before we expected. These are the small things that make travel special and specifically made our first stay at Meadowmere off to a fantastic start. Now to the important details - the resort is immaculately maintained, from the beautifully landscaped grounds to our extremely clean room. Unbelievable amenities! indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, a cozy little pub with a fun-loving bartender who concocts the "drink of the day" to heighten your pool experience, a nice (and free) continental-plus breakfast with many options, a movie room, beautiful sitting rooms, a congenial group of front desk people who are extremely helpful. All of this at an affordable price and a tremendous value for our decreasing travel dollars. An important asset of the Meadowmere is that it is within a 10-15 minute walk into Ogunquit. This feature can't be overlooked because it gives you a little exercise and saves you from the aggravation of car traffic and the $25 parking fees in downtown Ogunquit. Also the resort allows you to leave your car at their facility AFTER you check out, so you can spend another day in this beautiful town. We were truly impressed with the Meadowmere and will surely return for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying Labor Day with us!

It was our pleasure to accommodate your last minute getaway and thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Wow! – It is great to know we were a highlight of the trip! We are happy to accommodate early arrivals with preregistration and a courtesy call should a room be ready early. It is also our pleasure to welcome guests to enjoy amenities on the day of departure. We know this helps you get extra moments of vacation and more time to enjoy Ogunquit. Thank you for the compliments on our décor, cleanliness and amenities – these are important reasons so many of our guests return each season. We hope you can visit again and enjoy!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our second visit to Meadowmere. We had a great time last summer, and decided to try again. We had asked for the same room and were delighted to arrive to find they could grant our request. The property is so well taken care of--clean and tidy--neat and fresh. The room was as we remembered, and the staff so very friendly! Its a great location for Ogunquit, walking distance from everything! Already looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – We are so happy to know that your return trip was just as special!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to have been able to accommodate your request. Thank you for the compliments on our service and cleanliness. We are happy to know that our central location helped make your second stay a success. Many guests are delighted to find that they can park their car and walk to enjoy Ogunquit’s Marginal Way, shops, playhouse and restaurants. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again too!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Meadowmere Resort to celebrate our 10th anniversary and we had a great visit. The resort offers so much on-site, including a restaurant and bar. Its location is just a short walk to restaurants and bars, shops, the Ogunquit Playhouse, a movie theatre, and so much more. Our room (206) in the main building was very nice and the beds (we had a king) were the most comfortable we have ever had at any hotel we have ever stayed! All rooms come with a deck, but they are triangle shaped and can barely fit 2 chairs. It was just nice to be able to leave the sliding glass door to the deck open for some fresh air. We thought the resort grounds were beautifully landscaped and the staff was pleasant and helped make our stay enjoyable. We came mainly to relax at the beach. Ogunquit Beach is just a 15 minute walk from the hote and we were not disappointed with this 1 1/2 mile beach which is absolutely beautiful and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return again to stay at the Meadowmere Resort.

Room Tip: Room #206 in the main building was quiet for us. It is located on the second floor just beyond the stairs and has a very pretty garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sciaccasicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – We are so happy to know that your anniversary was wonderful!

We are so delighted to know that our hotel played a special role in your celebration and thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion. Our central location and many amenities receive many compliments and we are happy to know you enjoyed both. Thank you for the kind words about our service and our upkeep – We have such fun with our decorations and gardens each season!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and it is great to know that you found our hotel to be a memorable and relaxing retreat. We look forward to wishing you many more happy anniversaries!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Meadowmere Resort is fantastic. Every staff member we met was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable. We were lucky enough to stay in Room 1011 which had a king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, gas fireplace and balcony. The room was spotless and spacious. We did not get to use the numerous amenities the resort offered due to the short length of our stay, but we hope to be back. Short walk to Marginal Way, beach, shops. Pub on site and terrific restaurant next door. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere for your stay!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you for the kind words on our service and friendliness. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our Luxury Suites. We appreciate the kind words about our cleanliness and our central location. We hope you can join us again to enjoy the pools and hot tubs!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Meadowmere resort is a great place to stay in Ogunquit. Well situates. Great services and lots of fun!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel!

We are happy to know that our service and amenities helped make your getaway so enjoyable. Thank you for recommending us and for the kind words about our hotel. We know that our pools, hot tubs, health club, location and more are important reasons so many of our guests return. We hope you can return – It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Ogunquit.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews