We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowmere Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
664
262
83
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
262
83
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman spaindoor poolmovie theatermovie roomwest meadow pubjonathan's restaurantperkins covemarginal wayhot tuboff seasonfitness centercontinental breakfastget awayogunquit playhouseoatmealdonutsmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Sadly for me its my wife's favorite place to stay in that area. I find it relatively expensive compared to many of the condo hotels available along route 1. Its okay, clean, two pools, indoor/outdoor pools and spas, location is good, staff is helpful but I just find the standard rooms to be lacking and the difference in cost to upgrade is significant. Am I being overcritical??? Perhaps but with packages and plenty of accomodations available I just expect more for my dollar. It doesn't help that we went for a 2 nights stay in the winter and were not told that the indoor pool was closed for repairs nor were we offered any compensation. I wrote to express my disappointment and never received a response,

Room Tip: Book early, get a suite if its in your budget
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear lks08

Thank you for your review – and for visiting the Meadowmere!

We are happy to know that we are your wife’s favorite place. Thank you for letting us know that you prefer the suites – They are an option for guests wanting more space and in room amenities. Our packages are available on many of our room types for guests to enjoy dining, spa, surfing, wine tasting, New Year’s, Thanksgiving, Valentine’s and many other getaways.

At the Meadowmere Resort, we are known for our many amenities, which we offer without a resort fee. We are happy that you have enjoyed them. We apologize for any indoor pool concerns that may have arisen during a winter stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have a record of receiving a letter regarding the indoor pool concerns and apologize that we were not aware of your concerns. It would be our pleasure to help and we welcome you to contact us directly.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a getaway weekend in October. Although some of the restaurants and businesses were closed for the season, the weekend was awesome as everything was perfect. There were enough things to do. The price included some meals and the room. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Chris3881

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying last fall at the Meadowmere!

October is a wonderful time of year to be in Ogunquit and at the hotel. Our fall decorations are in full swing, with pumpkins, gourds, scarecrows and more. As the village winds down into the quiet season, Ogunquit celebrates with festivals and fun. It sounds like you enjoyed our Eat Drink Be Merry getaway – a guest favorite for over 30 years with breakfast and dinner. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again this Fall!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

To start, I have NEVER written a review online for anything! But I have stayed at the Meadowmere with my fiance for our summer getaway for the past 2 years and feel compelled to let everyone know what a gem this hotel is.

The location couldn't be better, it's a perfect walk to Perkins Cove, the downtown area and the playhouse. It's very very clean as well as quiet and relaxing. The outside pool is great and it was so convenient to have the pub attached to get drinks and food.

The staff is excellent as well! Sadly for us we had to cut our vacation short a day this year because of a previous commitment and they were super accommodating to us so we were still able to enjoy our time away. But I could still use that day and am begging my fiancé to sneak up again sometime soon!

I guess my only gripe would be the free breakfast, it's what is to be expected at a free breakfast. Not bad, but nothing to really rave about. We went to the Egg and I instead and I very highly recommend this spot, best breakfast I've ever had!

Can't wait to come back to Ogunquit and stay at the Meadowmere! Thank you for all your hard work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Lisa M

Thank you for your review – and enjoying another summer getaway at the Meadowmere!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back and congratulations to you and your fiancé! We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and hope you can sneak away for that last night soon. Thank you for the compliments on our location and our service. It sounds like you discovered our new outdoor pool and café area – so glad you like it! We are happy to offer a continental breakfast in season at the hotel and we understand that some guests may prefer a full breakfast. You are right – Egg & I is an excellent choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Meadowmere Resort. It's a larger property than we realized, with numerous buildings, most of which are connected, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, game room, movie room, restaurant, etc. It's on a busy road (route 1), but the traffic noise isn't that bad. It's right next to the Ogunquit Playhouse and tourist info center and just a short walk to the downtown and the beach.

We booked the nicest room on property, which is the Honeymoon Suite. It was nice, but I wouldn't classify it as luxurious. It was similar to most other suites we've stayed in and the price was comparable, so it was fine with us. The shower is small and not what you'd expect for a luxury suite. The balcony is very large though and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The room darkening curtains and third floor location made it easy to sleep without being disturbed. The separate sitting area with the large TV and fireplace was very nice. Parking right below our room was convenient and safe.

We enjoyed our stay, will likely return, and would recommend this resort for couples or familes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BrianCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear BrianCNH

Thank you for your review – and for enjoy your getaway with us!

We are happy to know that you discovered our many amenities and our South Meadow Honeymoon suite. The suites are a favorite for a larger room, corner location and the luxury of having a fireplace, sitting area and Jacuzzi in room. Our hotel’s central location provides easy access off Route 1 to reach us - but from there, guests enjoy being able to walk to the Playhouse, beach, Marginal Way and more. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have never been here but gave it a try after looking at the landscaping. We paid just over $200. per night and for the area and time of year it seemed a bargain. The landscaping is meticulous: tall hedges and plants in bloom growing everywhere. We had an average motel room on the 2nd floor with a shared balcony/walkway. Very clean. There are two restaurants on the property; Jonathan's an upscale white table cloth establishment and a much more moderately priced bar/lounge across from the front desk. Food is what you would expect, excellent at the upscale restaurant, try the sweet and sour calamari appi, it melts in your mouth. Burgers or nacho's at the pub and they were good with a cold beer.

All the employees we encountered were friendly and ready to attend our any need. The room came with a continental breakfast and the choices were many. I found the coffee cart at 6:30 AM and took in a cup early.

We didn't see the whole property but it looks like there is a variety of rooms and several buildings. The swimming pool is too small for a lap swimmer but just right for kids. There are also indoor pools/whirlpools etc.

Check out the health club. They have top of the line equipment and it's better than some stand alone gyms. Much better than I expected. Worth going to. We didn't see the whole property but I expect it's all very good.

Overall, this is a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bogeybogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear bogeybogey

Thank you for your review – and for relaxing with us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for giving us a try. Many of our guests love our gardens and we are happy to know that you enjoyed them as well. Thank you for the compliments on our service and our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed our Fitness Center, which is a full health club with cardio, training, spa service, weights and more. Summer in Ogunquit is peak season and thank you for letting us know you found your stay with us to be a great value. We often hear how happy guests are to find clean, comfortable accommodations with extensive amenities to enjoy – and not have a resort fee.

We hope you can join us again to enjoy Ogunquit now that you have found us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews