We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowmere Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Ogunquit)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
664
262
83
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
262
83
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman spaindoor poolmovie theatermovie roomwest meadow pubjonathan's restaurantperkins covemarginal wayhot tuboff seasonfitness centercontinental breakfastget awayogunquit playhouseoatmealdonutsmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first visit to Ogunquit and the Meadowmere Resort. The hotel is lovely, and the décor very homey. It was decorated for fall, and the weather made it very fallish! My husband enjoyed the spa. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building which we liked because of the closeness to the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Claire D

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a Fall Getaway!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our decorations and cozy atmosphere. It sounds like your husband discovered our award winning spa treatments – a real treat. Hope you can enjoy a massage on the next stay too! We are so glad you enjoyed the Main section – As the central building, it is close to the lobby and amenities. Thank you for letting us welcome you to Ogunquit and the hotel - We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Every summer since I was a child I have gone to this resort for a long weekend. Now as an adult, I continue to stay here even as other hotels closer to the beach are becoming more popular. The staff is amazing. All facilities are exceptionally clean. The outdoor pool offers its own wait staff where you can have appetizers or drinks from the indoor lounge delivered to the pool area. It is only a short distance walk to downtown Ogunquit, the Beach, and the Playhouse. We typically request a room on the first floor of the main building, since it offers the easiest walk to the outdoor pool, indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, and fire pit. Great complimentary continental breakfast, that has worked out its kinks and is now very well organized on crowded mornings. Gym has new model cardio equipment, but side street on way to beach offers a nice outdoor run. Have never tried the spa, but plan to next summer. I highly recommend this hotel for adults and families.

Room Tip: I request the first floor of main building. As a child in a family of four, found the suites not as spacious as expected. Never stayed in room overlooking outdoor pool, but the balcony's are directly over pool area, so during pool hours, not too much privacy ( I would imagine).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExecAALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear ExecAALB

Thank you for your review – and for joining us this past summer!

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a child and now as an adult. We are always so happy to hear such stories of generations joining us. It is an honor to be part of such memories and thank you for letting us know your story. We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our amenities and service. It sounds like you enjoyed our new outdoor pool and our central location. You are correct – there are wonderful running routes by the hotel. We can’t wait til you can try a spa treat and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is spread out with various types of rooms. Decor is early 1970s. Definitely not worth the price,
Breakfast was free but over crowded. We needed to take our food from the buffet and go outside to eat it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cookie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Peggy77713

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

While disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your stay, we appreciate your concerns. You are correct that our hotel has several room types – our many accommodation options is something that our long time guests enjoy. We often hear from guests how nice it is to be able to return for a quick getaway to a special occasion and know that they are in good hands. As there are so many options, the hotel has several buildings at the resort to choose from. We apologize that the décor in your room was not to your preference. Please know that we update our rooms regularly and though we understand our hotel décor may not be to personal tastes, we appreciate your feedback.

A vacation at our resort in the summer season includes a continental breakfast. Many guests enjoy eating outside in café area with the lovely summer weather – However we understand some guests may prefer to eat indoors. We welcome guests to let the hostess know of such preference and to be patient in understanding that, just like any restaurant, there may be a wait for a table to suit one’s request.

We appreciate your feedback and in the event of future stays in the area, may suggest the off season when pricing may better fit your budget. Should you return to our hotel, we recommend that you contact us directly to go over room types. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great gem in Ogunquit, Maine. Lovely affordable hotel located within walking distance of the playhouse, marginal way and Jonathan's restaurant ( which actually has an adjoins parking lot to the hotel.) Very nice continental breakfast ...don't miss the doughnut holes!

Hotel was decorated beautifully for fall and they have a nice outdoor hot tub where you can relax under the stars. Rooms are clean and nice. Sink area is outside of bathroom area and is very small. Rooms contain fridge for convenience and coffee maker. Many tour groups were present during our three day stay which made parking inconvenient. There are no elevators so we had a bit of a walk to get to our room and then stairs. We didn't mind but it is something to keep in mind if that would be a hardship for you so you could request a main floor room. We were also in the back red building and it was a jaunt down the stairs and in the cold air to get to the pool. Robes for the far building would be a nice touch.

We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Read reviews and request a room that would fit your needs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brokeparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear brokeparents

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a Fall Getaway!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our amenities and decorations. It sounds like you enjoyed our seasonal breakfast, outdoor hot tub and our central location too. Please know that we are happy to provide guests with elevator access to the second level – Our elevator is located in our South Meadow section, a central location within the resort. We are so glad you enjoyed the East Meadow section – As a separate building, it is quiet location to relax. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was disappointed in the wine/cheese reception on 10/6 p.m.. I could not believe the THIN paper plates that were used. Also, they were there again at breakfast, THIN paper plates, you couldn't properly hold the beautiful breads. There was no place to put your garbage, except outside in the rain!! There was an employee looking around but no one came around for garbage (perhaps it was not her job) Such a beautiful hotel using THIN paper plates really was tacky!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madison2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Madison2004

Thank you for visiting us in October as part of a motor coach tour. It was our pleasure to welcome you with a Wine & Cheese reception.

It is with our apologies to respond to your concerns regarding paper plates and the location of the trash receptacle at breakfast. You are correct, our breakfast and welcome reception offer paper plates. We apologize that this caused such a concern – Please know that we did not intend for you to experience such distress. We do understand that there can be a preference for china and wish you had mentioned that paper plates had such an effect on your stay – We would have been happy to locate a china plate to make you more comfortable.

In regards to the location of trash receptacles, the area for disposing of breakfast waste is located under a covered overhang, protected from the weather, at the exit from the breakfast room area. We also have an excellent breakfast team who is happy to help clear a table. We find that most of our guests are able to locate the trash without concerns and appreciate that the trash is not in the same location as dining for sanitary reasons. We apologize if the location of the trash caused concern.

Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews