We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowmere Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
664
261
83
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
261
83
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman spaindoor poolmovie theatermovie roomwest meadow pubjonathan's restaurantperkins covemarginal wayhot tuboff seasonfitness centercontinental breakfastget awayogunquit playhouseoatmealdonutsmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My daughter and I wanted a "quick" one night getaway to somewhere close, and someplace that we had never been too. I googled Ogunquit, Maine hotels and discovered Meadowmere. What a gem!! Even though it was november, the grounds were immaculate as were the rooms. The rates were reasonable for what we wanted. Front desk was very friendly, as was Gary and Melinda(?) at the Meadow Pub. Thanks Melinda for our great pumpkin drink!! Marginal way is a short walk from the hotel. There is a restaurant next door, Jonathan's, which we ate at. Food was great! Can't wait to return with my husband for our 31st. wedding anniversary in May! Will take advantage of the spa when we return for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbfava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear barbfava

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a girls getaway!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for your first stay at the Meadowmere. Thank you for giving us a try and for letting us know you had a wonderful time. Fall is very special at the hotel with local seasonal decorations including gourds, pumpkins, cornstalks and much more. We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our amenities and service. We are looking to seeing you again in Spring to celebrate!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked the Columbus weekend package, service was wonderful, excellent central location near all the attractions. Only thing is the pool water could have been warmer. It was decorated so beautiful for the fall, parking was right next to hotel and within walking distance of the Ogunquit Playhouse and Jonathan's restaurant, which is also highly recomended.

Room Tip: Main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_beesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear d_beesley2013

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for Columbus Day Weekend!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for the holiday and thank you for the compliments on our popular holiday weekend package. The Eat Drink Be Merry is a long time guest favorite – especially for a long relaxing weekend. We are delighted that you had a great stay and appreciate the kind words about our service. It sounds like you enjoyed our seasonal decorations and our central location too. Please know that our pools are kept at 83 degrees and if that feels a bit chilly the Roman Spa is warmer alternative to unwind. We are so glad you enjoyed Ogunquit in the Fall and we look forward to your next trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first visit to Ogunquit and the Meadowmere Resort. The hotel is lovely, and the décor very homey. It was decorated for fall, and the weather made it very fallish! My husband enjoyed the spa. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building which we liked because of the closeness to the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Claire D

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a Fall Getaway!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our decorations and cozy atmosphere. It sounds like your husband discovered our award winning spa treatments – a real treat. Hope you can enjoy a massage on the next stay too! We are so glad you enjoyed the Main section – As the central building, it is close to the lobby and amenities. Thank you for letting us welcome you to Ogunquit and the hotel - We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Every summer since I was a child I have gone to this resort for a long weekend. Now as an adult, I continue to stay here even as other hotels closer to the beach are becoming more popular. The staff is amazing. All facilities are exceptionally clean. The outdoor pool offers its own wait staff where you can have appetizers or drinks from the indoor lounge delivered to the pool area. It is only a short distance walk to downtown Ogunquit, the Beach, and the Playhouse. We typically request a room on the first floor of the main building, since it offers the easiest walk to the outdoor pool, indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, and fire pit. Great complimentary continental breakfast, that has worked out its kinks and is now very well organized on crowded mornings. Gym has new model cardio equipment, but side street on way to beach offers a nice outdoor run. Have never tried the spa, but plan to next summer. I highly recommend this hotel for adults and families.

Room Tip: I request the first floor of main building. As a child in a family of four, found the suites not as spacious as expected. Never stayed in room overlooking outdoor pool, but the balcony's are directly over pool area, so during pool hours, not too much privacy ( I would imagine).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExecAALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear ExecAALB

Thank you for your review – and for joining us this past summer!

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a child and now as an adult. We are always so happy to hear such stories of generations joining us. It is an honor to be part of such memories and thank you for letting us know your story. We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our amenities and service. It sounds like you enjoyed our new outdoor pool and our central location. You are correct – there are wonderful running routes by the hotel. We can’t wait til you can try a spa treat and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is spread out with various types of rooms. Decor is early 1970s. Definitely not worth the price,
Breakfast was free but over crowded. We needed to take our food from the buffet and go outside to eat it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cookie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Peggy77713

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

While disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your stay, we appreciate your concerns. You are correct that our hotel has several room types – our many accommodation options is something that our long time guests enjoy. We often hear from guests how nice it is to be able to return for a quick getaway to a special occasion and know that they are in good hands. As there are so many options, the hotel has several buildings at the resort to choose from. We apologize that the décor in your room was not to your preference. Please know that we update our rooms regularly and though we understand our hotel décor may not be to personal tastes, we appreciate your feedback.

A vacation at our resort in the summer season includes a continental breakfast. Many guests enjoy eating outside in café area with the lovely summer weather – However we understand some guests may prefer to eat indoors. We welcome guests to let the hostess know of such preference and to be patient in understanding that, just like any restaurant, there may be a wait for a table to suit one’s request.

We appreciate your feedback and in the event of future stays in the area, may suggest the off season when pricing may better fit your budget. Should you return to our hotel, we recommend that you contact us directly to go over room types. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews