We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Awesome place great location very close too shops and beach.Rooms are clean and comfortable.Really can't beat the value we always say we want to try something different but always come back to the Meadowmere.Pool,Roman Spa and Health Club are top notch very clean and modern.The staff is Great and on top of everything if you have a family this is the place for you or just a weekend couple thing did both and always had a fantastic time!!.Movie theatre is terrific and the game room as well.Give this place a try

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Tmallette,

Thank you for your review and for recommending us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meadowmere Resort and we thank you for being such a fan. We are delighted that you find a great value in our resort and thank you for your compliments on our service and cleanliness. You are right - Our location is just steps to Ogunquit Village, Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and Ogunquit Beach. We often hear how important it is to our guests to be able to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Ogunquit, then return to our resort and unwind. Our Award Winning Fitness Center with massage and spa is long time guest and local favorite – So happy you enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I wanted a weekend trip to relax, be active to get away from our daily lives. I read several reviews of the Meadowmere Resort and we decided to book our stay there. We got a great deal, which included 2 nights, 2 breakfast, 1 wine and cheese reception, and a dinner at a restaurant of our choice.
The resort is very neat and clean, has a very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere and very friendly staff. We loved the gym, the Roman spa, the indoor pool and - most of all - the outdoor hot tub. We spent much time relaxing in the hot tub, and sitting in the chilly air to cool off, then getting back in the water.
I took advantage of the on-site massage service being offered, and it was a blissful half hour.
The beach is only a short walk away and is wonderful for long walks. We also hiked along the scenic Marginal Way to Perkins Cove, a super cute little fishing village. This short hike exposed us to the quintessential Maine coast - gorgeous!
For our first night's dinner we ate at Jonathan's, which is right on the same property as the Meadowmere, and breakfast is also served there. Food was great and staff very friendly. For our next dinner we chose the Old Village Inn - without a doubt the best meal we'd had in a long time. Included in the deal is a four-course dinner, and this was the perfect date night!
The Meadowmere offered us the perfect mix of being active and relaxing, and we'll be sure to come back for our next wellness-weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Tini85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Travel-Tini 85,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Meadowmere Resort for your Ogunquit Getaway!

You are right - Our Eat, Drink Be Merry Weekender Package is a great value and a guest favorite for the quiet season! It sounds like you discovered the many things we have to offer – Thank you for letting us know how much you value our cleanliness, service, amenities and location. We are delighted you found the experience you’ve been searching for - we can’t wait to see you again!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A beautiful place with a great and very friendly stuff. Every month we check in and spend a great weekend, we recommend this resort to people that likes to spent time away from home.
So let's meet at Pub...
...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank limarenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Limarenato,

Thank you for your review and for being a fan!

We are delighted to welcome you each month and always look forward to meeting the new friends you bring along! Thank you for your compliments on the resort and our customer service. As a family owned and operated property we have a motto here; “Family Serving Family” – we thank you for being a perfect example of this and look forward to seeing you in the pub in a few short weeks!

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Meadowmere two weeks ago. As always, it was a wonderful stay. As I've said in my prior reviews, the hotel is spotless and the employees are friendly and helpful. I love the coffee maker in the room. They also have tea bags in the lobby area, if you so desire......and hot chocolate too!! With my crazy life, it was nice to just relax. There's plenty to do there. There's an indoor pool, indoor Roman Spa and an outdoor jacuzzi. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and a five minute walk to the Marginal Way. I walked the beach for two hours. Dress warm and you'll be fine. I didn't walk the Marginal Way this visit because it looked icy. We look forward to returning to the Meadowmere soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear ibw59,

Thank you for your review – We are so happy to have you as our guest!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back and thank you for being such a fan! We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness and customer service - We know that these are important factors for guests returning time and time again. It sure sounds like our central location within walking distance to the beach, shops and more combined with our distinctive on-site amenities are the perfect prescription for overcoming the stresses of everyday life. We are delighted to hear it and look forward to seeing you this summer!

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I stay at Meadowmere in March and November. We have been going there for several years; and really enjoy the ambiance and amenities. The staff has always been gracious and helpful. We hope to enjoy Meadowmere for many years to come.

Room Tip: We love the outdoor Jacuzzi, Gym in addition to the lovely rooms. We have tried the Fireplace Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Dianne M,

Thank you for your review – and for joining us again!

March and November are wonderful times to visit and relax. With pool, Roman Spa, massage and more onsite, guests often tell us how nice it is to just stay onsite and slow down. We are delighted to know that our service has made such an impression. Thank you for your kind words – We know it is important to feel welcome and at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been going to the Meadowmere for years and have stayed during all seasons. It's always been a fabulous stay. The staff is the best, always going beyond to please their guests. The accommodations are warm welcoming and clean. Overall we love it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner2562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Tanner2562,

Thank you for your review – and for joining us in February!

We love hearing from our long time guests and we are delighted the you have stayed all four season with us! Ogunquit has so much to enjoy – summer beach days to winter relaxing. Thank your for your compliments on cleanliness and service – we know that these are important reasons that you and your family return. It really is a special treat for us to welcome you. We are already looking forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There aren't many resorts in the area that offer all the amenities Meadowmere does. You can even book on site massage appointments. All while being walking distance of ogunquit center. Great for a romantic or family get away. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccooper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear CCooper08,

Thank you for your review and for recommending us!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for your most recent stay. Thank you for your compliments on our many amenities and central location – We often hear how much guests enjoy being able to walk to Ogunquit shops, restaurants and the ocean, yet be able to return to pools, hot tubs and our award winning spa. A chance to have the best of both worlds - time to explore and time to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £85 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing