We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for 3 days in May. The stay was pleasant. The only disadvantage of staying at Meadowmere is the long distance to the beach. It is either a short car drive or 15-20 minute walk to the beach. Besides that, the rooms were small but clean and the staff were good. Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soundarya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Soundarya V,

Thank you for your review – We were happy to have you as our guest!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for a three day getaway. Thank you for your compliments on our service and cleanliness - We know that these are important to our guests. Please know we is always pleased to share how to best enjoy our location. From our West Meadow entrance, Marginal Way is a short 5 minute walk and Ogunquit Beach is just beyond. In season, the trolley stops at our back entrance and there is even a local beach cart. We hope to share these on your next stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    245
    71
    40
    18
See reviews for
290
458
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very happy with our stay here. Family of four. The room was clean and had nice decoration. Great pools and spas. We really like how it was very close to town and the beach. We walked to the beach! A 10-15 minute walk. Highly recommended and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear J D,

Thank you for your review and for enjoying our resort and Ogunquit!

We so happy to know that our rooms, pools, spa and location to Ogunquit Beach made your stay wonderful. It was our pleasure to have your family of four as our guests, and hear about how you embraced and explored our central location. Our clean rooms, décor, and being just minutes from the beach and downtown shops are truly some of the greatest attributes of the Meadowmere, which make it an ideal destination. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been staying at the Meadowmere for 20 years now, and they deal very well with all the woman when we go. Love having the garden rooms, just steps away from pool, hot tub and roman spa.
Enjoy a walk to either the village or perkins cove (just 10/15 minute walk) have something to eat and workoff with the walk back.
It nice to just park your car and enjoy the area.
While your there enjoy the spa treatments, their staff are wonderful!!
The staff is excellent and accomodations are great

Room Tip: Garden rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: They were the first hotel in the area to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sheila D,

Thank you for your review and for your loyal business for 20 years!!

There truly is no greater compliment than to hear our staff is excellent, including our Spa Staff from our partner “Your Body Works” as well. It was our pleasure to offer you our Garden Rooms, which do have excellent accessibility to our many amenities, pools, hot tub and Roman Spa. “Park your car and enjoy the area”, is often heard from our long time guests. They know that our location is a wonderful way to take in all of Ogunquit! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went with a group of friends, the accomodations were wonderful. great staff, clean rooms.
secure parking, happy to see renovations and clean surroundings. Jonathan's is next door for great food. A must for couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear happytraveler574

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with friends, and for noticing our renovations!

Our maintenance and upkeep of our guest rooms and of our family resort– inside and out - is one of the things we enjoy most. Our team will be thrilled to know that our many efforts helped make a difference in your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you with our wonderful staff and clean rooms. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Jonathan’s Restaurant as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my girlfriend for a quick escape to do a little shopping and have a nice meal. I have stayed in Ogunquit at least a dozen times but never at the Meadowmere. For reasons outlined below, I will probably not return.

Upon arrival it was extremely obvious that the Meadowmere caters to families. Front desk staff was great and check in was a breeze – however, there were at least a dozen kids running around in their wet bathing suits from the pool to the check in area and congregating around the vending area. Not exactly the first impression we were expecting. Once again… Hello parents! Where are you?? It is really frustrating when parents think that it is ok for their children to run around the inside of a resort dripping wet and screaming to each other like it’s their own home. We also noticed several other parties checking in behind us with huge coolers on wheels – I am guessing they were coming in for an event or a wedding that evening. We were just thankful they were not on our floor.

Our 2nd floor room was basic and clean, however, there was another pod of kids on our floor running from room to room with their cans of coke and video games. Fortunately, this scenario did not really bother us because we dropped our bags off and escaped as quickly as we could.

We ended up spending all day/evening in town eating/drinking/shopping and returned back to the Meadowmere past 11pm. We did not use any of the facilities or the restaurant so cannot comment either way. I would only recommend this hotel to a family of 5 or more. This is not the place for a quiet or romantic weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear suzyjacuzzi,

Thank you for your review – and for joining us in February!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for an overnight winter getaway and we certainly understand the need to take a quick, relaxing trip.

You are correct – The Meadowmere is a longtime favorite for family vacations and has received recognition as one of the best family hotels in Southern Maine. In fact, during the February school vacation period we have many repeat guests who enjoy the year round amenities creating great family memories. We apologize if there was a noise concern during your stay from families joining us and we wish we had been given the opportunity during your stay to resolve this for you. Our resort offers several different room locations, one of the reasons we have been named a top destination for romance and honeymoons as well, and there may have been the opportunity to have a more relaxing experience with us.

We thank you for bringing your experience our attention and we hope future concerns could be assisted during a stay. We certainly invite you to return to unwind and let us help you plan your next trip to avoid school vacation times.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Meadowmere. The hot tub was very spacious, several different parties could use it and feel fairly private. The room had everything we needed. Perhaps you could have more information about proximity to the beach, parking, etc.

Room Tip: check the room chart if you want to use the hot tub or pool and not walk outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mickie F,

Thank you for your review and for thoroughly enjoying our onsite amenities such as the spacious Roman Spa, Jacuzzi, and Pool!

We are pleased to know your room had everything you hoped for your Ogunquit vacation. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with easily accessible and clear information in regard to the proximity to the beach, as we do have a central location to the village, shops, restaurants and Marginal Way. We apologize if some of these features were not easy to discover on your own. Our Front Desk staff is happy and eager to point out all local attractions – We welcome you to stop in and visit with them on your next stay! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
710 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Meadowmere Resort is connected to Jonathan's restaurant and show venue. It is an updated combination of five or so buildings that somehow come together. The rooms are clean, roomy and bright. Staff courteous. A nice indoor pool area and inside Roman Bath. While it is a perfect place to stay for the shows at Jonathan's, it is walking distance from Ocean Drive and the Marginal Way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear frugalarnie,

Thank you for your review and for your feedback from your recent stay!

It was our pleasure to share our courteous staff with you and are thrilled that you enjoyed the indoor amenities we offer and were also able to walk the Marginal Way! Being just minutes from the beach certainly does make that easy! Thank you for letting us know you had a great time at Jonathan’s Restaurant as well - The shows and dining packages we offer together truly are a convenient choice for our guests. We often hear how much fun it is to enjoy live music right next door. Thank you for the compliments on one of the most important features in which we pride ourselves - bright and clean rooms. We are so happy to know we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing