We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay, everytime!”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 May 2010

My recent stay at the Meadowmere resort was exactly what I expected. I have been enjoying the resort for many years and every year, the Meadowmere has something new to offer. They never fail to impress. From the moment you drive down route one and spot the impressive grounds, to then stepping into the rose scented lobby, to enjoying the many ammenities, you will not be disappointed. The pool, jacuzzi, roman spa and gardens are meticulously maintained. The resort also works very hard at being "green". From the solar panels on the roof to the recycling program, it's nice to see such respect for our environment. The Meadowmere also has many package deals to offer. Whether you are looking for a romantic week-end or just a "need to get away" package, the Meadowmere has something for everyone at a great price. It's a great family resort. I look forward very much to visiting again soon. C Gianakos

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgianakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for making the Meadowmere a stop every year!

It was our pleasure to make your getaways wonderful year after year. We are so pleased that our green efforts have made a difference – being an Environmental Leader is an important feature for us. After all, we love Ogunquit and know it needs to remain a beautiful place by the sea! It is a treat to hear such compliments about the grounds – we have worked extra hard this year with new landscaping after adding our fire pit and new walkway. It really is high praise to know from the moment you spot us on Route One, we make you feel at home!

Thanks for wonderful review and for the many years of family vacations and memories - We’re looking forward to your next getaway!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

We stayed in one of the Resorts suites with a hot tub and fireplace. The staff were great, things were already when we arrived. The room was beautiful and so was the resort. The only draw back was the water. It was brown and full of silt. When we ran the water for the hot tub it was dirty with black. When we drained the hot tub, it left black silt on the bottom. When we mentioned this to the front desk in the morning, all that was asked was if we had called the front desk? They would have sent someone up right away. At 10pm at night, just my husband and myself, we were not going to call the front desk. We booked the suite for a reason!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2010

Dear Guest,

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting. We appreciate your business and thank you for trying our resort on your getaway.

While we are disappointed that we did not meet your needs, please be assured that we would have been happy to have assisted you should we have been given the opportunity during your stay with us for two nights. We would have been happy to offer a new location to help make the getaway a success if told about this during your stay. After learning of your concerns, it has come to our attention that a recent adjustment to the water system before your check in meant that each tub needed to be flushed. It is unfortunate that this happened during your time with us and wish that you given us the opportunity to look into this further for you. Should you wish to contact us, please feel free to do so and we will be happy to help.

While we regret that there were concerns during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience, we appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Looking for a last minute getaway not far from home I came upon THE MEADOWMERE RESORT and decided to give it a try. So glad I did. It was a pleasant surprise. The grounds were immaculate. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are a reasonable size. Great indoor pool (so clean). Relaxing outdoor hot tub. Wonderful Roman Spa to soak in after a day of shopping and sightseeing. Free parking. Fitness Center. Spa. Restaurant next door (Jonathan's) was a perfect location. Movies shown daily. Business Center (1 computer) with great Internet speed (I didn't have my laptop). Soda and snack vending machines. Game room. Onsite pub. Short walk to The Marginal Way. Quick drive to Perkins Cover or Moody Beach. Only "bad", small bathrooms, but that wasn't so bad. I can't wait to return. PS - I am a former Travel Agent who has stayed everywhere from a Best Western to a Ritz Carlton and I loved THE MEADOWMERE RESORT.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for giving the Meadowmere a try!

It was our pleasure to make the last minute getaway a pleasant surprise. It is always a treat to hear about being ‘discovered’ – especially when someone finds so many of our amenities! We’re looking forward to all of our flowers blooming and soon opening the outdoor pool and fire pit for the season (yes – even more to do!). We suppose the bathrooms may be small to some – but there’s so many other places to enjoy at the hotel, we’re glad you didn’t mind too much. Thanks for the kind words about our staff and resort - We’re looking forward to your next getaway!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Just returned from a one night "girl's getaway" with 12 and 10 y.o girls. We have stayed at the Meadowmere for years. The staff is always attentive, the room immaculate, comfortable and quiet. There was plenty to do in April. The pool and Roman spa are always a treat. We have been to the movie in the theater in the hotel in the past and that is a fun experience. The game room and fitness room are excellent. Enough of the shops in Perkin's Cove were opened to enjoy browsing and the magnificent views. The beach was a bit far for us to walk, but parking was free and plentiful and the tide perfect. I always recommend the Meadowmere in any season. (The trolley stop is in the parking lot in the summer.)

Had a great day at Laudholm Farm and Estuary preserve in Wells. This is 7-8 miles north on route 1, just before the Maine Diner. There are trails and boardwalk through the salt marsh to beautiful Laudholm Beach. The Children's Activity Pack was worth the $5 and alot of fun.

Breakfast was great at Congdon's in Well's (Route 1) and is also excellent at Amore Breakfast on the way to Perkin's Cove, a short walk from the Meadowmere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJLMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Meadowmere for a girls’ getaway!

It was our pleasure to make this stay special for you and your family. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed our many amenities, like the pool and Roman Spa, for many years. Sounds like you have discovered the fun of Spring in Ogunquit – you can enjoy the early shopping deals and wonderful attractions like Laudholm Farm. Thanks for the tip on the trolley – it is a great way to get around in season. Thanks for the kind words about our staff and rooms - We’re looking forward to your next getaway!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Once again "Ogunquit" is the cure for cabin fever. The Meadowmere Resort is your best choice when it comes to relaxation. When I have a chance to get away from stress, I look forward to my old friends at The Meadowmere, there always looking for ways to improve on excellence. The Spa was awesome with hot-tub and heated indoor pool. I enjoy staying healthy and exercising, this resort has the best fitness facility in Ogunquit and it is kept spotlessly clean. The rooms were well equipped,clean and very comfortable. make sure you give them a try next time you need a beach fix, lobster dinner, and good night sleep. You won't be dissapionted.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OGTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Meadowmere to cure cabin fever!

It is our pleasure to provide such a relaxing getaway. We hope to always provide our guests with clean rooms, excellent amenities and a friendly home away from home. Thanks for the kind words about our spa and fitness center - We’re looking forward to your next beach fix!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

The Meadowmere is one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. I cannot say enough about the resort and the wonderful staff. We frequent the Meadowmere at least twice a year and will continue to do so. The price is adequate but the staff and service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Meadowmere for your recent getaway!

It is our pleasure to make you feel at home. We hope to always provide our guests with value – everything is right here, from pools and a fitness center to massage and a central location. Thanks for the kind words about our staff and service - We’re looking forward to your next trip!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My friend and I go to Meadowmere every year....a "getaway weekend". This year we added an extra day and weren't disappointed.
We enjoyed the roman spa...treated ourselves to a massage treatment and relaxed. Shopped the outlets in Kittery and ate at Jonathan's Restaurant next door to the hotel, which was wonderful, as usual.
We are thinking of making it up there again in the late Fall.....why wait for Spring?

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrs0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Hotel Management at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - We appreciate being your home for your getaway! We are thrilled that you may join us in the Fall!

It is our pleasure to offer amenities like the Roman Spa and wonderful massage treatments. During the off season, the shopping is delightful – with little boutiques in town and the Kittery Outlets so close. And having Jonathan’s next door makes it so easy to relax. Thanks for the kind words about your stay - We’re looking forward to your return too!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#11 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £81 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing