We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
914
169
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
914
169
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarginal wayvictorian buildingsouth buildingperkins covemain propertydirect accessfire pitogunquit beachcontinental breakfastoff seasonhot plateview of the oceanseparate bedroomlow tidegranolaenjoy the viewprivate deck
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is the place to stay if you are a discerning traveler and care about the experience and the comfort of the property. My family and I recently stayed for 6 nights and this visit (our 5th!) was outstanding. It's no wonder: the owner, Sarah Diment, goes out of her way to ensure that all guests are greeted with respect and enthusiasm by the front desk staff and that the rooms are sparkling clean and cozy. The Inn held an ice cream social on July 4th, after which all hotel guests gathered on the wonderful green lawn or on their balconies to enjoy the fireworks over Ogunquit Beach. I have traveled the world and by far, this is the absolute best place that I've ever had the joy to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlprgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear dlprgal
Thank you for your recent review of our Inn on TripAdvisor. I enjoyed meeting you and learning about what keeps you busy in TX. I'm pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations with enthusiastic hello's. The ice cream social held on July 4th has been a long tradition, started by my mother to add to the celebration of the day and Ogunquit's fireworks! We look forward to your return and hope you are keeping cool in TX this summer. Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We just got back from our honeymoon at the Beachmere Inn. What a beautiful place! We stayed in room 18. Gorgeous garden with a nice view of the ocean from our little patio. Our room was perfect in every way. Clean room, nice little kitchen, comfortable bed. Staff at the Beachmere are extremely friendly and helpful.

The location of the inn is perfect. Situated along Marginal's way, we enjoyed walking to Perkin's cove for coffee in the morning. There is a small beach directly below the Inn and the main beach is again within walking distance.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chantal_less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Didn't pick the best week weather-wise but still enjoyed our stay in Ogunquit and loved this Inn. The staff was not only friendly but even cheerful. Three of us stayed in a two-room suite which was very bright and clean. The place was pretty full with lots of kids but still enjoyed a peaceful stay. The complimentary breakfast ran from 8-10 am with the usual fare, but had a nice dining room. On nicer days (unlike the rainy, windy stuff we had) you can enjoy the spacious patio. After 4;00 pm, It turns into a pub, which we did not sample.
The most attractive part of this property is the well arranged lawn area and the view of the open sea. It seems that almost all rooms had a sea view . The grass was thick and well groomed dotted by white chairs , tables and blue sling chaise lounges and
umbrellas. Bordering the famous Marginal Way, two locked gates of the fenced in property gives immediate access to the path with your room key. On sunny days, if you don't want to take the short walk to the beach, you can stay there and still enjoy an unobstructed view and sounds of the ocean. Between the location near the shore and the convenient location to shops and route 1, it's a great place to stay.
The only things i would have preferred was a larger TV in the living area. A 32" instead of the 14". And also a small TV for the bedroom. The only other thing would be a sofa instead of one of the two single beds. But those are so very minor in comparison to what you get. I hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just stayed at the Beachmere Inn and fell in love. The view from our balcony was amazing. Many of the other hotels along the Marginal Way have their front door facing the view therefore when you sit outside other people are walking by you. At the Beachmere, your view is from your balcony so it's wonderful to sit outside and relax. Even though most of the time the weather was horrible, it still was amazing to watch the waves crash on the rocks. Very clean room and grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocolatelover1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

An amazing property, lovely grounds, perfectly located right on the Marginal Way. Nasty cold wind driven rain has made outside activities difficult.

We are in the older part od the hotel, room 216, and wish we had gone to the newer rooms, especially since we've spent so much time in ours! The bath in 216 is quite tiny, with an angled small sink area outside of the bath itself.

It looks like the property went through an amazing transformation about 6 years ago, and from the outside, it was truly a remarkable design and integration of old and new. We do wish we had chosen one of the newer rooms.

However the furniture in our room is new, the bed and linens very comfy, and the breakfast goodies delicious and varied.

We did not like the glass door to the outer corridor. The mini blind still let in way too much light from the very bright exterior hall light. We had to rig a blanket over the door to darken the room somewhat.I would truly suggest a room darkening blind on both glass doors.

Great view of the whipped up surf from all of the balconies I'd imagine! We hope to be back in some more promising weather. We were treated to some champagne for out 35th anniversary, and we agreed if we had to choose great weather, better we had it for the actual wedding 35 years ago. Later we saw a bridal party at the Beachmere! I'm sure it was a great event regardless.it is warm and gracious service.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews