We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
936
171
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
171
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarginal wayvictorian buildingsouth buildingperkins covemain propertydirect accessfire pitcontinental breakfastoff seasonogunquit beachview of the oceanhot plateseparate bedroomlow tidesmall kitchenettegranolaenjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Bullfrog cottage last weekend during the heat wave. I have previously stayed at the main inn, the Hearthstone House and now this adorable offsite cottage.
The room was perfect -everything we could have needed was there. Our room # 300 was very large and would have been plenty big for 5 guests. While staying offsite you are still able to go to the Beachmere Inn for a delicious breakfast. Everything was fresh and the breakfast room was spotless as is the whole grounds. On our second morning we ate outside overlooking the ocean which ended our stay beautifully.
The beach area at the inn just below the marginal way was perfect - it was over 100 degrees on Friday and we spent it in the ocean or in our chairs which were right in the water. Another great thing was that you could leave your stuff at the beach and walk to the breakfast area for cold water or a cup of coffee.
Everyone at the Beachmere is so pleasant it appears that everyone is happy to be working there. I will be coming back and of course I will try a new room for my next visit perhaps in the fall. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitaBoston_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear RitaBoston_Mass
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed The Bullfrog Cottage. It sounds like you are trying out all of our locations here at Beachmere Inn. We did quite the renovation this past winter at Bullfrog, with a complete electrical rewire, new boiler and heating, paint from head to toe, new decor and with the new entry way we're pleased you enjoyed the comfort of this building. Just let us know what kind of room you would like to sample on your next visit, we'll be happy to accommodate. Enjoy the rest of your summer, and thanks again. Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family recently stayed for 4 nights at the Beachmere Inn and were thoroughly pleased with our stay. We have stayed at the inn before and definitely plan to return. On this visit, we were in the West Building Room 119. The amount of space and amenities were perfect for our family of 4. Having a separate bedroom and a spacious, well-appointed bathroom with dual sinks was a true convenience. The kitchenette area was ideal for preparing a snack/light meal, coffee, etc. The living room area worked very well as a sleep and play area our 2 1/2 year old twins. (One slept in the trundle bed and the other in a pack and play).
All of the staff we interacted with (from booking to check out) were friendly, helpful, and very accommodating without being overbearing. We felt as if all our needs were met completely, which also allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay. We couldn't get enough of the view and opportunities for relaxation in the ample outdoor spaces. Our kids loved all the room to run and enjoyed playing on the wooden playset. During our stay we also took advantage of the satisfying continental breakfast and coffee. We ordered room service twice and were pleased overall with the food quality and timely service.
One of our main reasons for staying at the Beachmere is the freedom of "park it and leave it". Direct access to Marginal Way and proximity to restaurants, shopping, and other attractions--that is priceless. We were able to walk or take the trolley wherever we wanted to go in Ogunquit. Add that to fabulous views and a spotless, comfortable room room! We are already dreaming of our next trip to Maine and another pleasant stay at the Beachmere Inn.

Room Tip: Our balcony was set back a bit which detracted a little from the view. Look at the building layout and room numbers.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecvrooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our first trip out to Maine. Our stay at The Beachmere Inn was fabulous! The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was nicer than I had expected, and it had a fantastic view of the ocean. We traveled with our 2-year old daughter, so we paid $15/night for her to sleep in a Pack n Play, which was fine with us. We were literally steps away from the Marginal Walkway. While visiting Ogunquit, we had professional pictures taken by Patrick McNamara. He was recommended to us by one of the Beachmere staff members. It was a great recommendation because our pictures turned out fantastic. I also got a 60-minute deep tissue massage while I was there. The young gal, Catharine, who gave me the massage was fantastic. The Beachmere has a hot tub and a combined exercise/kid's play room downstairs. We did not utilize these amenities during our stay, but they looked quite nice. They offer free Wi-Fi service. The continental breakfast was average. They offer coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, bananas, oranges, applesauce, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, granola, assorted bagels, muffins, scones, donuts and breads. We are happy that we chose The Beachmere Inn, and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear WillieDanielle
Glad to hear your first visit to Maine and to Ogunquit was memorable one. We enjoyed having you with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our properties amenities and views from your room. Patrick McNamara does a fantastic job and I did enjoy your photos, your daughter really shines in them! We look forward to your return to Maine some day. Enjoy the rest of the baseball season and winter well! Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Once again we cannot say enough good things about the Beachmere Inn. The location is perfectly situated between the main beach and the downtown shops. The view is unequaled, and we spent a lot of time at the little beach right in front of the property. Our room (#9) did not have a view but it was roomy enough for 4 people and the kids liked the stone details, This year I inquired at the front desk what could be making the strange noise above my room starting at 6:30 every morning. Sarah, the owner, immediately came out to talk to me about it and one of the front desk workers suggested that the sliding door above us be oiled, which I believe it was. Every one of our requests was met with an immediate response. We asked if some empty bottles could be cleared from the outdoor tables so we could use it - that was done within 5 minutes. My father walked through his screen door by mistake - that was fixed with no questions asked. My only request: bring back that good raisin bread from When Pigs Fly bakery!

Room Tip: The views from the upstairs decks of the Victorian are phenomenal.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdrummon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear tdrummon
It was a pleasure to meet you while you vacationed with us! I'm pleased to hear the noise issue was resolved and that by putting our heads together we came up with a quick resolution. Room 9 is one of my favorites, with the rock features keeping it naturally cool and comfortable and making this "rock room" feel anything but like your average hotel room. Please tell your father, he's not the first and won't be the last to "meet up" with a screen while on vacation. We look forward to a return visit and thank you again for your comments here on TripAdvisor. Winter well! Sarah DIment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We have enjoyed many visits here over the years and this trip was no exception. The room was impeccably clean, front desk staff were great, breakfast wonderful. It is such a relaxing place to visit with amazing views and proximity to beaches, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candlemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear AntoinetteD
Thank you for your review of our Inn on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and Ogunquit. We've certainly made some changes to the property in the past four years, so I'm happy to hear your memories of old and new will bring you back someday for a visit. Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews