We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Ogunquit”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Beachmere has everything you could want. Beautiful ocean views, lovely, clean rooms, and a friendly, welcoming staff await you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
There are newer reviews for The Beachmere Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

We really enjoyed the Beachmere Inn. Everyone that attended the wedding said now I can see why you had the wedding here. It is very beautiful.
Kim was a big part of the wedding. Thanks so much !!
The staff was very good too. Food was great and We will always remember our special day at the Beachmere Inn.
Thanks,
Bruce and Kathy Locke

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My mother and two of my sisters have been vacationing in Maine for a number of years.Our favorite place to stay is the Beachmere Inn. The grounds are beautiful,the accomodations won
derful and the ocean views spectacular. Life doesn't get any better than sitting on your patio
drinking coffee and watching the beauty of the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 449dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I can't imagine staying anywhere else! The ocean view, expansive lawn, and the ability to walk everywhere are great features. The staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdvarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I, and his parents before him, have been staying at Beachmere at least once a year for years. There is nothing more you could ask for at Beachmere, even when the weather is not so good, you can always go for a walk, or just curl up with a book in your very comfortable "room." I put quotes around the word room, because really and truly the "rooms," for the most part, are like a 1 bedroom condo! We love the new building, (West), as well as rooms 106 & 107, which are our favourite, because we can walk right out onto the lawn. The views are spectacular whether it is a calm ocean day or a wonderfully high surf.
Breakfast is simple, but always a lot of variety, cereals, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, fruit, sweet muffins and breads, and of course, because you are on holiday, donuts! A light lunch and dinner are also available in Bawdy Annies, the bar, or you can just drop in for dessert and a night cap after an evening stroll on the beach or Marginal Way.

Your days can be filled will reading on the beach or lawn, walking on the beach or Marginal Way, or poking around in the many shops between Perkins Cove and "downtown" Ogunquit. You pick just how busy you want to be, but make sure you do it at Beachmere!

Room Tip: As long as I am not there -- choose 106 or 107, or any of the rooms in the west wings.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiejpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is easily the best resort to stay at when visiting Ogunquit. We go every October for our anniversary and typically stay in one of the premier ocean rooms. The location is fantastic, being a short walk into town to cute shops, great restaurants, and Perkins Cove. You have access to the Marginal Way right from the property, which is also very convenient (not to mention GORGEOUS). The staff is super friendly and the rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. Definitely worth every penny and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I just got back from a getaway weekend, and I can't say enough good things about the beachmere. We stayed in room 35 in the victorian, and the view of the ocean was fantastic. There was a fireplace and a lovely kitchen area overlooking the ocean. It is literally a 50 foot walk to the marginal way to walk into Ogunquit or Perkins cove which made parking in either place unnecessary (big bonus). The scenery along the marginal way was beatiful, and there are places to stop and admire the view or walk in the surf. The room was impeccably clean and quiet. The staff was extremely accomodating with my 3 am arrival, and everything was just the way they said it would be. The breakfast was good as well. If I am ever back in Ogunquit, I will stay at the beachmere.

Room Tip: The victorian is extremely quiet with the best views from the upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £67 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing