We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachmere Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Chambers Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
875
166
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
875
166
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarginal wayvictorian buildingsouth buildingperkins covemain propertydirect accessfire pitcontinental breakfaston the rocksoff seasonogunquit beachview of the oceanlow tideseparate bedroomhot plategranolaenjoy the view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Beachmere is absolutely wonderful to spend time. My son and I just got back and cannot stop talking about the Inn, the amenities, the professionalism, the perfect breakfast brought to our room, the enthusiastic staff, the gorgeous view from room 221, the spa and exercise area and on and on we keep remembering. This is my fifth or sixth visit and I have never, ever been disappointed. The snow added a new touch, but the ocean was calm as ice and though it was cold, it was a clear cold that filled your lungs with sea air. By myself or with family members......We'll sure be back.

Room Tip: The second floor takes in the ocean, the grounds, and coastline.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have just returned from a great weekend at the Beachmere! Great suite ,fantastice view and very nice staff! ! Look forward to returning some time soon. Staff was particularly polite , professional and hard working. During the snow storm we encoutered the staff inside and outside worked overtime to keep the parking lot and sidewalks usable and safe!

Room Tip: Suites are special!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We first stayed at the Beachmere in November to celebrate our Anniversary, it was beautiful. Everything about the Inn is just perfect. We decided to spend Valentine's weekend there as well. Winter in Maine, people asked, Are you crazy? No, not at all, We love spending time in Maine in the off season when it is more affordable, and there are less people everywhere you go.
The Inn is simply gorgeous, we love the pub and especially the fire pit!

the views from our room in the South building were breathtaking.
We love this place, everyone we came contact with is happy to work there.
Great Place for a weekend getaway!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Have stayed in many places in Ogunquit and have found a new favorite!! Wanted a nice oceanfront place for a much deserved winter-weekend getaway and decided it was time to try the Beachmere. Had 4 rooms picked out for the weekend and only one of the four was available, Suite 217. Well, turned out to be a fabulous suite, beautifully done, plenty of room. We had a good sized bedroom with a King Bed, a HUGH bathroom with a long counter top, two sinks and a beautifully tiled shower, even the floors were heated!! Combo kitchen, dining livingroom area with lots of windows, French doors out to a deck, gas fireplace, pull out sofa, who could ask for more. And all for a price just a little more than just a room in a neighboring hotel!! Felt more than welcome from the time we arrived until we left. Everyone was so great and we booked the same room for another weekend getaway in March, cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Look at the rooms on their website, great pics.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariabach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Beachmere Inn. We stayed in suite 107 in the South bldg. When we first walked into the suite the view from the front windows absolutely took my breath away. There are french doors that open to a little patio. Unfortunately it was snowy and bitterly cold during our visit so we couldn't use it. There are 3 windows that form a little alcove where the kitchen table is. It was so nice to be able to sit there in the morning enjoying a cup of coffee and be able to look out over the ocean.

The suite was a good size with radiant heat floors, a little kitchenette with sink, microwave and an induction cooktop hotplate. Both the living room and bedroom had flat screen tv's. The bedroom had an iphone clock/dock which I thought was a really nice touch. We also found two robes in the bedroom closet for our use. The bathroom had double sinks and a lighted make up mirror. I found the placement of the make up mirror rather odd as it was quite high up on the wall and I had to stand on a chair to use it. The hot water was almost instantaneous which was nice. Housekeeping was wonderful and the room was spotless. When we checked in/out all of the emplyees that we encountered were so friendly and welcoming.

The only cons were the living room furniture and the king size bed. My husband and I both found the furniture to be quite uncomfortable. The couch is on the small side and way too firm. Trying to sit on it to read a book or watch tv was really not enjoyable. The bed, while huge with lovely linens was also really uncomfortable. This is really just a matter of personal preference as I prefer a much softer mattress. I do have to say they provide you with tons of pillows and 2 extra blankets and we really appreciated that.

Overall we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed staying in room 107. Beautiful views of the ocean from the living room/kitchenette area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews