We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Based on great TA reviews we stayed here and we are so glad we did. From the first phone call to checking out, everyone was helpful and friendly . The location is really convenient to town and the Marginal Way, the grounds are beautiful, and the west building suite was spacious. We enjoyed the view from our room, our porch and the lounge chairs. It's all a "yes"!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aterg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    153
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
221
515
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sorel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Since 2008, we plan our holiday Every year at the Beachmere Inn always in the victorian building. We are always delighted because of the site Right on the ocean with a direct access to the marginal Way, another unique attraction. We also enjoy shopping nearby at kittery outlets. Ogunquit and the Beachmere Inn are a réal treasure and our favorite escape on the ocean.

Room Tip: Victorian building with ocean front room, especially nos 23, 24 and 25 with a Nice patio Right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been visiting Ogunquit for the last twenty years to celebrate our Anniversary. This part of Maine has the prettiest and most accessable coastline. We have stayed in various motels until about 5 years ago when we discovered the Beachmere Inn, now we only stay at the BEST--- The Beachmere. When I say the best, we surly mean it, as the place is right on the ocean and Marginal Way footpath. The grounds are breathtaking with a large beautiful green lawn and flowers in full bloom. The rooms are immaculate and all have ocean views. Sarah Diment (owner) and her staff are friendly, courteous and will do everything and anything you request to make your stay more enjoyable. A taste of Paradise on the southern coast of Maine!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeastern PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spent three nights at the end of May in heaven. I've always thought of Ogunquit, Maine as heaven on earth but the Beachmere Inn puts a cloud under the heavens and gives you the most beautiful place to stretch out and enjoy heaven. Seriously, the Beachmere Inn is as good as it gets. Gorgeous grounds and rooms. Great attentive staff when you need them. A fire pit for evenings and the most beautiful view in the world. Lay back in a lounge chair and just enjoy the view. Or you can step off the property onto the Marginal Way which is a place to take a morning stroll or watch a beautiful sunrise from the rocky cliffs. Can't say enough. I LOVE this place!!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room. It all depends on who your traveling with and your budget.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Beachmere is environmentally-friendly in all ways.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just came back from a great trip to Maine and stayed at the Beachmere for the first time. I stayed on the third floor of the Victorian which was beautiful. The views of the ocean are amazing. Slept with windows open and heard the ocean. The property is located perfectly - right on the marginal way, walking distance to Perkins cove, restaurants and Maine street.

The property was well kept, quiet and relaxing. I spent afternoons on the lounge chairs overlooking the water. Our room was clean, spacious and well kept by the staff daily. The Victorian building was beyond charming.

Complimentary continental breakfast is included as is wifi. The breakfast was basic and I took advantage of it on a rainy day, but there are a lot of great area breakfast places.

I would highly recommend this hotel and the Victorian building.

Room Tip: Victorian 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved the Beachmere. Very clean, nicely decorated room. Variety of foods for breakfast. The view was amazing.I loved the porch with the gas firepit. I expected to go to the restaurant to enjoy a cocktail with other vacationers but it seemed deserted when I want to use the hot tub so I didn't go back. The Hot tub wasn't very hot and because it was a chilly spring day I was disappointed. The sauna wasn't on either but I did use one of the robes provided by the Inn to get to the hot tub area and that was nice and cozy. We loved walking out and taking walks to Perkins Cove and downtown to get dinner. Everyone says how crowded Ogonquit is in the summer but off season was quiet. The biggest disadvantage is so few shops and restaurants were open. We also enjoyed using the Inn discount to go to the Stonewall Kitchen Cooking Class - a really interesting and yummy way to have lunch.

Room Tip: Wish I had a room facing east so I could watch the full sunrise.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

You just can't beat the view at this place. Right on the water, beautifully kept grounds, plenty of chairs & umbrella's on the grassy hill overlooking coast. We were in the Victorian in Room 14. The Victorian is old, but well kept, very clean and unique if you like this type of an atmosphere. If you are looking for something a bit more modern they have a newer building right across the lawn. Our room was a queen with a working wood fireplace and kitchenette. But it was the deck that made the room. Big enough for 4 lounge chairs, two outdoor tables & chairs and still roomy. The Marginal Way was literally steps away. Service was terrific, for both check in and in the pub. The food was a little pricy for pub grub, but very good. Continental breakfast is included and varied. Cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt & granola along with mini-quiches in a muffin tin. A nice deck outside with gas heaters for the overcast Memorial Day weekend. We'll be back.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Victorian there are photos of each room and the view on the website. Check them o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Property: The Beachmere Inn
Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing