We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Eleven family members had four rooms in June. A wonderful location with breathtaking views. Staff was helpful and friendly. Proximity to Marginal Way could not be more convenient. Ogunquit was charming and Perkins Cove was within walking distance where we had seafood every night. A real treat was the Lobster Boat Tour out of Perkins Cove. Educational and entertaining. The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast buffet. Guess we got spoiled at the White Mountain Hotel in New Hampshire where we stayed before arriving here. Food offerings were ok but they ran out of many items before the breakfast hours closed. If you know how many guests you have, shouldn't be a problem -- but it was. Found a couple great places for breakfast close by.

Room Tip: In some units, you enter through the bedroom! Ask about room configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were married at the Beachmere on June 14. Tracy and all of the staff were terrific in planning and even better in execution. Every detail was perfect. We had very high expectations, and they exceeded all of them. We could not recommend them more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Your wedding has now set the bar very high for an event that looked just picture perfect at every turn. We couldn't be happier for you both and I hope we see you at the Inn again.

Congratulations to you both.

Sarah (and Tracy and crew)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beachmere just one night last weekend (we had never been there before). The day we were leaving we booked 3 more days in July! The Victorian house was very nice. The wood work was very pretty in the hall way and the rooms themselves were quaint and quiet. The grounds are very beautiful too. Such a peaceful environment!! The staff was friendly at the front counter but we didn't get a chance to check out the pub. If our stay is as good in July it will probably become a yearly place for us! The only reason I didn't give it 5 rating is because they spa and hot tub was in a very odd place and there isn't a pool.

Room Tip: Stay in the Victorian if possible. Not all the rooms have balconies so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited the Beachmere Inn for a couple day meeting and was so impressed with every aspect of this hotel. The location is breathtaking and right on the Marginal Trail. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate my needs. This family owned and operated establishment is a gem. It is walking distance from all the great restaurants and stores. I have not left the establishment yet, but am already thinking about excuses to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlotteMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear CharlotteMeyer

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and comments on your experience while staying with us. I'll make sure to share your observations on how our staff was helpful to you! I hope you come visit us again, we'll be here.... 77 years and counting.... as a family owned and operated business.

Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were back visiting the Beachmere Inn for the third time in three years. The location is breathtaking, allowing for both incredible photography and fishing. The staff was, as always, very warm and helpful. On this visit I took advantage of the spa services and give the massage 5 stars (Thanks Meredith). We always stay in The Victorian, as it sits right along the water and marginal walkway. The Beachmere has become a yearly trip for us and I look forward to returning soon. This is the only place I have stayed offering a recycling bin in the room!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in The Victorian for the best coastline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Based on great TA reviews we stayed here and we are so glad we did. From the first phone call to checking out, everyone was helpful and friendly . The location is really convenient to town and the Marginal Way, the grounds are beautiful, and the west building suite was spacious. We enjoyed the view from our room, our porch and the lounge chairs. It's all a "yes"!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aterg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Since 2008, we plan our holiday Every year at the Beachmere Inn always in the victorian building. We are always delighted because of the site Right on the ocean with a direct access to the marginal Way, another unique attraction. We also enjoy shopping nearby at kittery outlets. Ogunquit and the Beachmere Inn are a réal treasure and our favorite escape on the ocean.

Room Tip: Victorian building with ocean front room, especially nos 23, 24 and 25 with a Nice patio Right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £65 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing