We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachmere Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
876
166
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
876
166
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarginal wayvictorian buildingsouth buildingperkins covemain propertydirect accessfire pitcontinental breakfaston the rocksoff seasonogunquit beachview of the oceanlow tideseparate bedroomhot plategranolaenjoy the view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first time staying here and we were very pleased. The room is in perfect condition and offers all the amenities needed. The staff was friendly and responsive to any needs or questions. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and well run. Access to the beach and shops is excellent. View is beautiful. A wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Victorian, Room 11 (for 2 people)which was very quiet. The sun was very bright and hot on our terrace in the afternoon but otherwise the room was perfect. It was updated with all the amenities, very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Take breakfast outside, enjoy the coast walk and then go into town for a really great evening at the one of many splendid restaurants. There are so many features that were good about our stay here, great service from the moment we entered, to the fact that I left my raincoat there and they posted it on to me, and that all the other guests were equally impressed. Just go if you get the chance it is lovely:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our 7th trip to the Beachmere in 8 years and again we were not disappointed. The accommodations and grounds are impeccable and the employees always friendly and helpful, but it is the stunning views and wonderful location that keeps bringing us back time and time again.

Room Tip: We always ask for front rooms in the Victorian building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is our second stay at the Beachmere and, again, a very pleasant stay. We have stayed in the same room each time. This is a very nice, quiet place to spend your time while in Ogunquit. The accommodations have been excellent in every way. Each morning there is a nice buffet breakfast with a rotating variety of offerings. Also, a nice jacuzzi for after a long day of cycling. Quite simply, our favorite place to stay in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank holcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After a rough year to date, I was looking for a place by the beach to relax. WOW! Did the Beachmere fit the bill to a T! The location right on the ocean was fabulous - and the lounge chairs on the lawn of the hotel were a great touch. The view from the balcony was stunning, and we spent a lot of time out there. The Marginal Way entrance was just outside the hotel and was a beautiful way to begin the day, watching the sunrise, before the path got busy. The suite itself (Rm 217) was incredibly spacious and CLEAN. Lots of space to unpack & hang clothing, and a LARGE 2-sink bathroom & spa shower were extra touches you don't get everywhere! Everything you want or need is within walking distance (shops, restaurants, market), but other attractions just are a short drive. Being able to sit on the lawn for the fireworks was great, and about 5 other towns had theirs the same evening & we were able to enjoy those as well while sitting & waiting for Ogunquit's to begin. Even though the hotel was full, it was never overcrowded. Staff was gracious and helpful. All in all, the trip was phenomenal. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Suite 217 in Beachmere West fit the bill in every way for 2 friends sharing some needed time away - the suite included a super-clean kitchenette. The suite was bright & cheery and had A/C, or many windows to open instead. It had a separate BR with a king-sized bed and TV, but the pull-out sofa in the living area had a wonderful view to wake up to! Bathroom had 2 sinks, large counter area, was very spacious, and the spa shower was excellent! Very quiet too! Loved this oceanfront room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMF2406JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews