We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachmere Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ogunquit
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
874
166
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
874
166
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarginal wayvictorian buildingsouth buildingperkins covemain propertydirect accessfire pitcontinental breakfaston the rocksoff seasonogunquit beachview of the oceanlow tideseparate bedroomhot plategranolaenjoy the view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel. Great Town. Great friendly staff. Great location. Wonderful accommodations. Excellent views of the ocean and marginal way. Short walk to Ogunquit beach. Included breakfast has good selection.
We keep returning year after year.

Retiredroberta

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robertaretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We repeatedly (next year will be our 6th Consecutive Year!) enjoy every single item any visitor to Ogunquit visiting 4th of July week as we do would have on their checklist!

We walk and play where people walk and play, we dine and grab a snack at the places people dine and grab snacks, we patronize the boutiques and galleries and most importantly of all, we book our future stay the moment we arrive.

Though for 2016, we will book at the earliest so as to not end up having to pitch a tent on Little Beach!

We absolutely love the Beachmere Inn, the people we room near and enjoy the company of year after year, the people who keep our bodies fed and our room so very neat and clean, the lawn and the ocean- out there every moment to greet us!

The memories of our time staying in such a perfect setting are among each our most cherished; family time, vacation time, Maine time...

Liz Robinson

Room Tip: Book extremely early for the week of the 4th! Such a wide variety of rooms you must check the website to choose the best room for your needs!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WildWunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were a last minute booking. We were in an off shoot property location "the bullfrog," for a family of 4. Ideal location, clean and quaint. Not an ocean view, but a more reasonable price w maid service and access to resort amenities. We'll be back. Great fire pit in the evening, yoga class in the morning and breakfasts included in the rate. A real win-win! 4 star, Darlene great agent!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our second stay at the Beachmere. Incredible views, clean and pleasant room, and exceptional front desk / service ( Darlene and Jamie, you are the greatest ). Easy walk to eating establishments, shopping, and the beach. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked our room for next year. Highly recommended. Three from Oklahoma say it is Super OK !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Beachmere Inn is a treasure on coastal Maine. Gardens are beautiful, unparalleled views of the ocean, and the power of the waves outside your window are so relaxing. The impeccable maintained grounds add to the ambience as well as the immaculate condition of the rooms. The staff is friendly, courteous and eager to please. Private access to the picturesque "Marginal Way" right on the property. Easily the best location of all accommodations on the ocean in Ogunquit. Perkins Cove is nearby with shops and restaurants, easily accessed by walking or local trolley. There is a bar, restaurant, massage spa for some of the offered amenities. An outdoor fire pit is lit nightly . "Darlene", the front desk concierge saw to all our needs and questions. Looking forward to a future stay at The Beachmere Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews