We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Quarters
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ogunquit
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
101
28
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
28
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo innhumane societylarge suiteblack labgolden retrieversized fridgehardwood floorscomforts of homesmall kitchena wonderful place to stayper daygreat weekendget awaynew englandpetscqpeter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There were 4 of us, well 5 including the dog who stayed here at Captains Quarters. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations...Love the owners! Scott and Peter, are friendly, and hospitable! Love the location too. Just a small walk to town, and there are restaurants close by if you don't feel like trekking into town...the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5, was because it was a little cramped for all of us in 1 room...will definitely try for Suite 2 next time, as it's a little more spacious, and has a kitchen too, all for the same price! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mackytack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The accommodation is clean, comfortable, everything worked and the management are friendly. It is close to the road but even though there were road works causing traffic build up we were never aware of traffic noise indoors. The Lobster Pound across the road is great for dinner and the "Egg and "I cafe next door is good for breakfast if you don't want to cook. It's close to the beach although dogs are banned from the nearest beach in the summer months. There are other beaches within a short drive where dogs are allowed. There are good bars within walking distance although the town is about 20 min walk. Parking is limited in town too so walking is the best option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MontyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just spent the weekend in Ogunquit...was thrilled to find a room at the Captains Quarters as we were brining our dog and I didn't want to have to stay at the Econolodge. Everything was great -- we arrived a bit late due to traffic, but Scott was waiting for us. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable -- more modern and updated inside than I expected. Keurig and coffee in the room and tables & chairs outside made my morning coffee even better. About a 1/2 mile walk to town, which was perfect for us. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the only pet friendly accommodation I could find in Ogunquit. The owners were very friendly and gave me lots of info about beaches I could take the dog. They also welcomed my feedback and responded quickly when we asked for anything.
It is a bit of a walk into town but The Lobster Pound restaurant is just across the road and there are a few restaurants within 1/2 a mile.

Room Tip: We had No 2 which had 2 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Captain's Quarters again this w/e. As usual the management went out of their way to accomadate us. When I informed the manager Peter that we were running late, he offered to check us in by phone and go to our room and leave the key waiting to speed us up. He even left a treat for our dog with the key!
As usual the room was immaculate and the beds and bedding superior. Comfortable tables have been set up outside for lounging and eating and the landscaping is meticulous. The Wifi which was spotty at our last visit is now dead on and perfect.
It should be noted that this is a pet friendly place that charges only $5 per night for your pet and contributes every penny to the Humane society. Compare that to the $75 fees at Hilton and Marriott properties and I doubt if any of those fees find their way out of corporate pockets.
Thanks again Peter for another great stay. We'll be back and now Rocky will be expecting his treat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews