We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lobster roll!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Footbridge Lobster

Footbridge Lobster
Ranked #31 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ogunquit-ME/Footbridge-Lobster/103743646330827
Chicopee,Ma.
Level Contributor
322 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Lobster roll!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband, and son in laws, had take out lobster rolls while the ladies went to get ice cream, they came back with these huge, gigantic, colossal, onion rings, enough to feed everyone in our party, and lobster rolls that had so much lobster in them they swore it was a whole lobster in it. The guys were really loving their lobster rolls, delicious! The onion rings tasted a little to bready for me and we couldn't put a dent in them, so we tossed a lot of them. I would say its a must stop for the lobster roll and the cole slaw was delicious also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paulabc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    71
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lobster Grilled Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

FBL is a small shack located in Perkins Cove. I ordered the lobster grilled cheese and it was very good. There isn't any seating so plan in eating on the go or sit on the numerous benches around the shops.

Helpful?
3 Thank VinnieMook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great value and lovely and Fresh take away lobster :-) the staff are friendly and helpful. What could be wrong with TWO lobsters for $13.95!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karentreefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West palm beach
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am not a big fan of lobster, but had to have it while in Maine and everyone kept recommending this place. The employees were super helpful and nice. A wonderful experience enjoyed by the whole family!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suits2692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The "buy one get one free" was a wonderful deal which enabled our son to try his hand at his very first lobster. We all enjoyed getting something we liked and watching the sun set while we ate our dinners on a nearby park bench.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaDreaming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Footbridge Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Footbridge Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing