We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster roll”
Review of Footbridge Lobster

Footbridge Lobster
Ranked #32 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ogunquit-ME/Footbridge-Lobster/103743646330827
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was a great lobster roll. This isn't a full service restaurant, just a food stand. The location is beautiful and finding somewhere to sit and enjoy my lobster roll in Perkins Cove was simple.

I will eat here again and I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 23RobertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    71
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A "six star" lobster shack!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My two daughters and I come to Ogunquit each year for our annual lobster and seafood foodie vacation.

We decided to give Footbridge Lobster a try, since we wanted some clam chowder to warm us up on a chilly and gray day on the Maine coast.

After walking into Perkin's Cove via the Marginal Way, we came across this little restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the great portions, excellent food, and reasonable prices. It was also fun to watch the lobster boats going back and forth with their daily catch.

Highly recommend Footbridge Lobster as a great 'lil Maine lobster shack!

Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north-west New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor quality food and service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I saw a U-tube video raving about the Lobster stew served at this dockside stand. When we visited this outside stand, it wasn't listed on the menu. When we asked about it, we were told that they stopped making it because only the owner ate it. So we settled for the Lobster BLT. What a mistake!! The lobster was dry and rubbery. It was served on two pieces of barely toasted, soggy, white bread and came without the mayonnaise dressing option we requested. They had no ice and all the soft drinks were lukewarm. There are no tables available to eat at on the dock- just park benches. Our two sandwiches came stacked in one cardboard boat, so we didn't even have our own plate to eat from. I had to try to use a napkin to hold this soggy sandwich together while I tried to take a bite of it. It was a totally un-enjoyable experience

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mareim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best twin lobsters ever”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This little place serves up great prices, and super tender lobster. Great views abound in Perkins Cove. Stop here and enjoy the freshest, most tender lobster ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingKmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Efficient”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I gave it a four star rating because it is a very efficient reasonably priced lobster stand. I purchased a lobster roll and although it was stuffed full, with what appeared to be the meat of two lobsters, I felt it was a little tasteless and chewy. Just an average lobster roll.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Footbridge Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing