We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

So glad that we stayed here! Perfect location ... short stroll to Perkins Cove, dowtown and the beach. Front desk was amazing ... very accommodating to make our short stay the best it could be. Rooms were very clean and modern with hardwood floors on the first level, new carpet in the bedroom on the second level and two decks. The outdoor pool was very nice -small, but tasteful ... a spa like retreat. We generally stay at 4 star hotels and this property did not disappoint. We are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in the area. It's always nice to get feedback on our property as we continue to make it one of the best places to stay here in Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    54
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stratham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here once before when it was the Pink Blossom.. It has all redone! The grounds are beautiful. We could choose between an inground or out door pool... my favorite was the out door pool. The location is extremely convenient to Marginal Way, Village or the Cove. The trolley picked us up to go to the beach. This place was very welcoming and the staff was sooooo nice. The room we stayed in was the River Terrace. I loved being in a room that felt like a beautifully decorated home. We cant' wait to go back. Highly recommend this place for family fun or a nice retreat for couples.

Room Tip: They all looked nice.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sunday_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and am certainly pleased that you enjoy our new outdoor pool. We hope to see you again next time you are in town, enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

My family and I had the best time in Ogunquit earlier this month, and I recommend the Sea Rose Suites to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Southern Maine. The place is absolutely gorgeous and the location couldn't be better. It was perfect for walking into town, going to the beach, or just hanging by their new pool - which is fabulous by the way! Everyone who works there was so nice and accommodating. I don't have one negative thing to say - it was perfect. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ecr520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always wonderful to hear from customers who have enjoyed all of the renovations we've done in recent years. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again next time you are in Ogunquit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing