We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and immaculate accommodations”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family and I have really appreciated the Sea Rose Suites. Our accommodations were spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bedroom with two double beds (first floor) and the kitchen and lounge (second floor) was exactly what we needed with our teenagers. Excellent location, close from restaurants, stores and at walking distance of the beach (12 minutes). Outdoor pool very nice and so pleasant when we came back from the beach. A little element: check out at 11 am was early for us. But we had a lovely journey in this hotel and we will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole_Andree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope that we see you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer, I hope the weather at home is as good as it has been here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was looking in mid July to stay at our most recent favorite destination the Sands by the Sea Motel but everything was last minute and they were sold out. They however told us all about a property in Ogunguit ( the next town north of York) called Sea Rose Suites. Everything they told us about this place was true. Fantastic property. Super clean rooms. Very friendly service just like we received at the Sands by the sea. It was close walking distance to Ogunguit beach which I must say is one of the cleanest beaches I have ever been to. Tons of shops and restaurants to go to in the immediate area. I was a little nervous to leave the York area considering my family grew fond of it very quickly but Ogunguit was great. It was another nice, clean town with lots to do and everything within close distance. Overall in the future if we can get some more time away from our busy busy schedule I will be booking at either the Sea Rose Suites in Ogunguit or the Sands by the Sea in York.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike_P35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you have discovered Ogunquit and hope to see you here again. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in the area over the past 34 years. This is our first time at this hotel and it instantly has become our favorite. The staff, particularly Olga and Craig, have been friendly, accomodating and extremely pleasant. Our suite, the pools, barbeque area...everything...is immaculate, comfortable and pretty. The hotel is quiet and provides everything we need for our family of 5. The outside area is maintained beautifully with abundant flowers, a nice lawn and many shade trees. We found this so appealing in contrast to some places where pavement surrounds the buildings. We enjoyed all of the amenities..even cooking on the outdoor grills..and will come back here whenever we visit Ogunquit. I would highly recommend Sea Rose Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elainenovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We had an excellent experience at Searose suites. The cite is ideal --an easy walk to the long beach and to Perkin's Cove. The resort is very well maintained; and the rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. My daughter loved the pool. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PhilP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I enjoyed speaking to you and your family while you were here. We hope to see you again here in Ogunquit. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for our anniversary ...the rooms are very spacious and clean.. We chose to stay in a suite...it had a cute kitchen, balcony, powder room and full bathroom. The grounds are wonderful... there is a gorgeous pool, many seating areas, a barbecue area for customer use, and many lovely plantings. The staff was courteous and helpful at all times. This is a great spot to stay for a vacation for couples or for families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurie1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations again for your anniversary. I am always happy to get feedback from our guests and I'm delighted you decided to celebrate your anniversary here and enjoyed it so much. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Enjoyed our visit to Ogunquit and the hospitality of staying at Sea Rose suites..Our accomodations were comfortable and immaculate..Looking forward to visiting again in "2012"

Room Tip: If you want a view of the new pool, request the River Terrace House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lruthann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I am always happy to hear from our customers and doubly pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay. This is definitely a good time of year to enjoy the new pool. We hope to see your family again the next time you are in Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Suites 206 with two bedrooms on 3 floors.
Room very clean with the best girl ever see to do the the cleaning
Excellant location : walking distance 10-15 min to Perking Cove, Ogunquit Beach on down town with many restaurants
A/C bit noisy but you can open window
Expensive at high season

Room Tip: 202 to 204 one bed room two floors; 205 to 208 two bed rooms with 3 floors(two couples easy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, General Manager at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you Bernie023 for your review. It's always nice to hear from our many repeat customers. I hope that during your recent stay you had a chance to enjoy all the changes we have made over the last year including the addition of the outdoor pool. We look forward to seeing you again, have a pleasant Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £70 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing