We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Sea Rose Suites for six nights seven days. It exceeded our expectations with the friendly staff, rooms, outdoor pool and location.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating with recommendations for dinner locations. We had the one lady offer to make reservations for dinner and Dan printed an email for me. It was nice to have them acknowledge us as we came and went. Dan was great with the kids chatting to him and he wished us a genuine well wishes trip home.
Our room was awesome we had the managers suite which was perfect for a family of four which consists of two kids. Our suite was a great size, full kitchen, a nice family area with a comfortable pull out sofa for the kids we had a bedroom with a nice bed. Our room was cleaned daily, new towels and bed made. We used the kitchen every morning which was nice we had a coffee maker and microwave too.
They had a fitness room, an indoor and outdoor pool. The kids loved both pools but I found the indoor area quite small to walk around but it was clean.
It's right on shore road a two minute walk to gain access to the Marginal Way, 10 mins walk to Perkins Cove and 20 mins uptown and the beach. I found the location perfect for us to walk to everything.
The only con was the deck it faced the parking lot and there was a medium height divider in between us and the deck next door. So some mornings we were outside and beside our neighbours too so it wasn't private. My recommendation is add a higher divider. Though this was a small con. Overall the suite exceeded our expectations.
I would recommend this inn to anyone that wants a warm, modern, not far from the attractions and the convenience of having a pool.
Thanks for a wonderful stay we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Managers suite great for a family of four with two kids. Great walking distance to beach, uptown, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DizzieLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. I will certainly pass on your nice compliments to our staff. I just redid the Manager's Apartment this past year and it seems that it is in high demand and everyone is loving it. :) I agree with you about the divider and had we not been pressed for time to open this year, we would have reconfigured that divider. to make it a little higher. Hopefully we will get to that this winter when we do our annual renovations. We hope to see you again. Have a great rest of the summer and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    55
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
150
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We arrived late at night, tired, and looking forward to a relaxing vacation. We found our accommodations to be less than expected, with dirty appliances, a worn out cutting board and moldy dish rack, and, maybe a misunderstanding on my part, but no cooking facilities other than a microwave and hot plate. Not to mention one little bottle of shampoo for the four of us.
When we complained to management the next morning, they resolved everything beyond expectations, replacing not only the cutting board and dish rack, but also all appliances!
Location is off the beach, but close enough to walk. Strange set up, with entrances thru the deck facing neighbors.
A responsive staff and manager is what makes this place above average! For this reason, I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for giving James, o;ur fabulous manager, such wonderful accolades. We feel very fortunate to have such an amazing guy who attends to our guests' every need as he did with you. If you ever decide to return as our guest, please know that we have a variety of suite layouts, many with private entrances. Have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and 2 daughters (4 & 7 years old) just stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for a week and it was excellent. Although the 1 bedroom suite was slightly more snug than we anticipated based on the pics online, it was extremely clean. We loved having a kitchenette (with a coffee maker) and a little balcony where we could eat outside. It was impossible to hear noise from other rooms, and the king size bed was very comfortable. We loved the Philosophy brand bath products. It was also nice to have access to an indoor pool for rainy days, as well as a beautiful outdoor pool right across the way. Being able to do laundry was an additional perk.

The staff was excellent. A very nice gentleman behind the desk offered several restaurant recommendations that were perfect for our needs. Sabrina kept our room immaculate all week. Best of all, Brittany was kind enough to take an old (rather large) stroller off our hands when we found that we couldn't fit in our car on the way home--plus she did with a genuine smile. Everyone was friendly and accommodating, which is especially appreciated when traveling with young children several hours from home.

We wished it was a little closer to the beach, but it was an ideal distance from Perkins Cove...plus, it didn't hurt to get a little extra exercise :-)

Room Tip: I would definitely stay on the 3rd floor again--quiet and perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! You may not have known that we have a large variety of suite layouts....some with full kitchens, some much larger than others. It all depends on your needs. If you come back to see us again, please discuss your options with our receptionist. I will certainly pass on to our staff the lovely compliments. We are so fortunate that our staff works so hard for us and for our guests. Thank you also for mentioning the Philosophy bath products. I personally love to find nice bath products when we travel, so I try to give our guests the same little touches. :) I love it when someone appreciates it! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our fourth visit to Sea Rose Suites, this time without the kids! We stayed in a 1 BR suite in the main building. The room was extremely clean, the king size bed very comfortable and the kitchenette perfect for making breakfast and lunch. There was free coffee every morning and we took advantage of the fitness room to exercise. The location is superb...centrally located between Perkins Cove and the town and beach. There is no need to use your car unless you are leaving Ogunquit. The outdoor pool was quite nice, although we would have preferred it a bit warmer. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. All in all it was a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Well, you are definitely the guests that we strive for. Repeat guests are our biggest compliment! We love it that you have been with us four tiimes. Your comprehensive review was so appreciated by us and by our wonderful staff. We very much look forward to seeing you again and again!! Have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in one of the suites across the street from the main house. It was lovely and clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They are a pleasure to deal with. Fresh towels every day. Room service even washed our dishes we left in the sink:) Sea Rose Suites is coveniently located near Main Street and Perkins Cove. Being able to park the car and walk everywhere was such a pleasure and a treat. We spent two nights and it felt like a week!! Restful and relaxing in every way. Beautiful grounds and pool area. They also have a wonderful grill and picnic area. Worth a trip ... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. We will relay your wonderful compliments to our hard working, fabulous staff. We think that you should come back and stay longer with us the next time that you are in Ogunquit. Can you imagine how relaxed you will feel after several nights if two nights felt like a week? :) Take care and have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom suite in the Harbor House with 4 people (wife, myself and 2 young kids). All 3 buildings look great from the outside. You can tell they invested a lot of money in the place. Our room was a decent size, but I was expecting bigger from the pictures. There was a nice private balcony that overlooked the back parking lot. The kitchen takes up a majority of the room and so the sitting/TV area is a bit tight. The bedroom is a good size and the bedding was great. The room was very clean. They also have a nice size outdoor pool and a smaller indoor pool. The front desk was great and friendly. They checked us in early and let us use the pools because we had to wait about 10 minutes for the keys. It's about a 1/2 mile walk to the main beach. A little too far to walk with beach chairs/gear, but easy enough for a quick stroll. We ended up taking the trolley, which stops right down the street. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again.

There were a couple minor complaints, but nothing serious. The outdoor pool needs to be heated a bit more. It was like swimming in the ocean. The indoor pool was a bit warmer, but still a bit cold for late July. Lastly, the kitchen area needs a dishwasher and toaster oven. The dishes piled up quickly and it was hard to keep up with cleaning. A toaster oven would give renters an easy way to cook things other than a microwave.

Overall, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: The indoor pool and laundry is in the Harbor House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We were delighted with your review and thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. I notice that you stayed in the Harbour House, but for your next visit if you would like a larger living room, you might try the River Terrace three level townhouse, or the Sea Cliff House which has a large variety of different layouts, from one to three bedrooms. Your suggestion to use toaster ovens in the suites that have no full size stoves might be something we can consider. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Sea Roses Suites, Ogonquilt Maine

We stayed in the three level, two bedroom town houses. It was lovely, with lots of room and fully furnished. A deck off the main floor and a deck off the master bedroom was perfect for evening dinners and relaxing after a hard day of hiking. The kitchenette was ok, you have to bring out a two burner hot plate if you wanted to cook anything, but the kitchen was fine for making sandwiches and non hot items. The coffee maker was great and I think I would suggest they have an electric kettle, it was long to boil water in a pot on the hot plate for tea. The place was amazingly clean and bright. Lots of sitting areas and a nice dining room table to eat at. The air conditioning was handy, as was having the two queen size beds in the bottom level, which would be a perfect place for kids to sleep away from the parents up stairs. The master bedroom king size bed was very comfortable, the queen size beds mattresses were not. I would recommend that they replace the queen size bed mattresses as they were very, very, hard and uncomfortable, that being said, I can't remember the last time we stayed in such a perfect place. The location was great, about an 8 minute walk from the town centre. It was also very convenient for trips up and down the coast. It was very quiet and peaceful, we would defiantly give it 4.5 stars out of 5.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaEddieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. You possibly would have also enjoyed staying in one of our full kitchen suites .( We do offer coffee and tea in the reception area every morning.) Many people find that heating the water for your tea in the microwave in your suite works more efficiently than trying to use the hot plate for heating water. We will certainly pass along your praises for cleanliness to our fabulous, hard working head housekeeper, Debbie. She and her staff take pride in keeping the suites spotless as you nicely noted. We hope that if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit, that we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing