We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All guest apartments”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great structure to 1,000 feet from the city center. The rooms are actually apartments of at least 400 square feet, divided into bedroom, living room-kitchen, large bathroom and wardrobe rooms. Excellent cleanliness and comfort. Overall a nice facility with excellent quality / price ratio.
There are also indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. It was great that you mentioned the Suites themselves, because I think some people are unaware of the fact that our suites do resemble apartments. We have a large variety of suite layouts from one to three bedrooms, all with living rooms and kitchens or kitchenettes. We so look forward to your return and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location, but the rave ratings are hard to understand. Our room was clean and nice enough but the sofa was uncomfortable, and the "kitchenette" was basic, consisting of a small counter top, microwave stored on top of the fridge and a portable two element hot plate stored under the sink. Worse was the noise from air conditioners running all night in adjacent rooms which made it tough getting to sleep.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may experience less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davem_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had a lovely two-night stay at the Sea Rose Suites in Ogunquit. The accommodations were spacious, clean and well-appointed. The bed was wonderful with luxurious linens and the bath amenities were very nice. I slept like a baby and heard absolutely nothing from the other suites or surrounding area. The Sea Rose Suites' convenient location was just a block away from the entrance to the Marginal Way and a short walk from Perkins Cove. The property also had a beautiful pool and charming outdoor seating area on the lawn. Great place for couples, families or singles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thank you also for appreciating the bedding and bath items. We try to do the little things that count, (in addition to having a fabulous staff). We hope that your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit and that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for two nights, visiting from the UK. It was clean and comfortable and well situated for Ogunquit, Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way and for exploring the wider area. However the room we were allocated, in Harbour House, was dark and dreary, even on bright, sunny days and we did feel that the website did not accurately reflect the location of the property nor what the accommodation was likely to look like. We had no local knowledge when we made our booking and relied heavily on the website. We were disappointed that there were no sea views, indeed no views at all. And, contrary to the experience of others of this property, we did not feel we were met with a particularly warm welcome. Our visit has shown us that there is so much beautiful accommodation available in the area and we encountered many friendly, hospitable people in the local restaurants and shops. We had a lovely time in Maine and should we be fortunate enough to visit the area again we would choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We are sorry that you were not totally happy with your stay at our Suites. We generally (as you will note here on Trip Advisor) get rave reviews on the decor, our staff, and the location of our Suites. Our website accurately depicts our large variety of suites as well as our location. We are perplexed by your review because if you research all of our previous reviewers, as well as our website, you will discover as we mentioned, how everyone truly enjoys our great location and proximity to restaurants, the Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. We wish you a happy Fall and Winter and hope that you find a better match if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have a very nice room, (king bed, kitchenette, sitting area, balcony) which is very comfortable. Temperature control is good and the kitchenette is adequately equipped. The bed is very good as are the pillows. The downside is the noise from other rooms, either next door or overhead. We can hear muffled voices, coughing, water running and the like while in the sitting area. We were not disturbed at night although we probably would have been if neighbors were night owls. The WiFi is somewhat inconsistent where we are as the signal is week at some times of the day. All in all a very nice room if background noises are not an issue. It is somewhat surprising you can hear noise from adjacent rooms given the newness of the hotel.

Room Tip: Check room location relative to others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenThairTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent four nights here last August. We had a great stay and the hotel was perfect for our family.

Pros; Terrific location within walking distance of everything. Impeccable maintained inside and out. We had a large spacious townhome, with 3Q and 1.5 ba, a nice kitchen and large dining area. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool (and a tiny indoor one), and laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Cons: Rooms are rather devoid of character or charm. There are no views per se. Walls can be a little thin. Kitchen does not have a stove; there is a burner you can place on the counter. (a big of a negative to what is otherwise a large kitchen).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6ContinentsNCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. We are not sure how you booked your stay but if you needed a full kitchen, we certainly have those available as well as the kitchenettes. We have a large variety of suite layouts and our guest receptionists try to determine the needs of our guests when they call to make a reservation, so possibly you did not book directly with us? We were happy however that you enjoyed our other amenities. Please have a nice fall and winter and if you decide to return to Ogunquit we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We came to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary by renewing our vows on Marginal Way. All I can say is that everything was perfect. We loved our room, the location is ideal, and the staff made us feel like family. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone was professional and delightfully warm and engaging. James, Margaret, Brittany, Michael, Debbie, Sabrina - thanks for everything. We will never stay anywhere else when we return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Wow, we are so pleased that you chose our Sea Rose Suites to celebrate your 30th Anniversary and renewal of your vows. We appreciate you mentioning each member of our amazing staff. We do know that they go above and beyond to meet our guests' needs and for you mention each one by name shows that they were truly appreciated. We think that the Marginal Way is such a treasure and it must have a beautiful spot to renew your vows. Congratulations on 30 years of marriage and Happy Anniversary! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £72 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing