We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Well located, just a 10 minute walk to the downtown area. The accommodation was clean and spacious and was useful having a kitchen and dining area. We made use of the indoor pool also. Would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yorkie_robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Sea Rose Suites. We are happy that you got to enjoy the indoor pool. It is a favorite of our guests at this time of year when the weather takes a turn toward cooler days and evenings. We hope that if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit that you will join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    54
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

All rooms on the property are actually apartments with a separate bedroom and a living room with kitchen and sofa bed. The hotel is on a main road just a few blocks to the cityh center and Perkins Co ve. We requested a unit away from the street with no road noise and get exactly that. The suites are clean and comforatble, and the innkeeper with happy to make dining suggestons for us/ This is a really good value- I would stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salesproSanDiego_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review, and thank you also for mentioning the fact that we are an all suite property. We think if you can stay in a beautiful suite instead of just a one room motel, it gives you more privacy and many more options for your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ogunquit, beautiful place by the sea. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Bravo! The innkeeper at Sea Rose Suites and his staff have hosted yet another great long weekend for my wife and I. The accommodations were spacious, well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The grounds and gardens were still beautiful and the pool was at the right temperature even for this time of year. We'd expected to check-in much later than the office closing and called the front desk to advise; the response was there would be no problem... When we did arrive, we were greeted as longtime friends and had our keys within a few minutes. The maids did a splendid job of cleaning and tidying without disturbing our personal effects. We plan to stay here again next season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Well, we can't thank you enough for such a glowing review! We love it that you are a return guest because that is a great compliment to us and we greatly appreciate the fact that you will continue to come back to see us. Thanks also for mentioning our fabulous, hard working staff. We will certainly pass on the accolades to them. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
359 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great structure to 1,000 feet from the city center. The rooms are actually apartments of at least 400 square feet, divided into bedroom, living room-kitchen, large bathroom and wardrobe rooms. Excellent cleanliness and comfort. Overall a nice facility with excellent quality / price ratio.
There are also indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. It was great that you mentioned the Suites themselves, because I think some people are unaware of the fact that our suites do resemble apartments. We have a large variety of suite layouts from one to three bedrooms, all with living rooms and kitchens or kitchenettes. We so look forward to your return and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location, but the rave ratings are hard to understand. Our room was clean and nice enough but the sofa was uncomfortable, and the "kitchenette" was basic, consisting of a small counter top, microwave stored on top of the fridge and a portable two element hot plate stored under the sink. Worse was the noise from air conditioners running all night in adjacent rooms which made it tough getting to sleep.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may experience less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davem_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had a lovely two-night stay at the Sea Rose Suites in Ogunquit. The accommodations were spacious, clean and well-appointed. The bed was wonderful with luxurious linens and the bath amenities were very nice. I slept like a baby and heard absolutely nothing from the other suites or surrounding area. The Sea Rose Suites' convenient location was just a block away from the entrance to the Marginal Way and a short walk from Perkins Cove. The property also had a beautiful pool and charming outdoor seating area on the lawn. Great place for couples, families or singles!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thank you also for appreciating the bedding and bath items. We try to do the little things that count, (in addition to having a fabulous staff). We hope that your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit and that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for two nights, visiting from the UK. It was clean and comfortable and well situated for Ogunquit, Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way and for exploring the wider area. However the room we were allocated, in Harbour House, was dark and dreary, even on bright, sunny days and we did feel that the website did not accurately reflect the location of the property nor what the accommodation was likely to look like. We had no local knowledge when we made our booking and relied heavily on the website. We were disappointed that there were no sea views, indeed no views at all. And, contrary to the experience of others of this property, we did not feel we were met with a particularly warm welcome. Our visit has shown us that there is so much beautiful accommodation available in the area and we encountered many friendly, hospitable people in the local restaurants and shops. We had a lovely time in Maine and should we be fortunate enough to visit the area again we would choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We are sorry that you were not totally happy with your stay at our Suites. We generally (as you will note here on Trip Advisor) get rave reviews on the decor, our staff, and the location of our Suites. Our website accurately depicts our large variety of suites as well as our location. We are perplexed by your review because if you research all of our previous reviewers, as well as our website, you will discover as we mentioned, how everyone truly enjoys our great location and proximity to restaurants, the Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. We wish you a happy Fall and Winter and hope that you find a better match if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing