We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we wanted!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Sea Rose Suites Harbor House - Manager Room - last weekend in June 2014. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was completely renovated with hardwood floors, granite and ss kitchen with all dishes, pans, utensils, etc, small deck and air conditioning. Very nice! Large! The pool was gorgeous and quiet unlike other resorts in town. They have an indoor and outdoor pool - both great! They also have laundry on premise. This place is great for families! Front desk staff was awesome especially Olga:)

Sea Rose has 3 buildings: 1. Harbor House- where everything is (pools, office, laundry) 2. Cliff House - across the street on Marginal Way side however, no views. 3. River Terrace - next to the Harbor House.

One con was the couches in the room - very very hard - they were pull outs.

The biggest con is - No restaurant / bar on premise. We love to get drinks and walk into Perkins Cove which was a 5-7 minute walk from Sea Rose Suites. Should they have had a restaurant it would be everything the doctor ordered in a resort. We were able to go next door to get drinks. No biggie.

Overall - we would stay here again. Great location! Great place! Thank you Sea Rose!

Room Tip: If staying in Harbor House - get a manager room. Has laundry in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. You were very detailed which I think helps other potential guests. The Manager's Apartment is new last year and everything in it is brand new including the pull out sofas. We purchased them with upgraded mattresses so I am not sure why they felt hard to you. We will certainly look into that and see if we can remedy it. It sounds like everything else was great though, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    54
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
W Coxsackie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall - this is not a bad place to stay. The suites are large but have no stove - but they do have a large frig and microwave. The beds are good. This resort has NO VIEW of the beach or ocean. They are located on Shore Rd which is good. Staying in this resort requires ALOT of stairs and they do warn you of this when you make a reservation. We stayed in the building across the street and it was 30 steep stairs outside to get to our level and then MORE stairs in the two floor unit. Keep this in mind if you are older or have little kids. Also - stay in the buildings on the same side as the pools - Shore Rd can be very very busy to cross - especially in the summer. So - just depends what you are looking for. Can also hear a lot of noise in the other units from going up and down and up and down the stairs at all hours of the night.

Room Tip: rooms in the Harbor House have the indoor pool in the same building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We are sorry that the stairs bothered you. We do have many other options for floor plans and we have suites that do not require any stairs whatsoever. Please do not let that deter you for future visits. We have a suite in the Harbour House that is wheelchair accessible and we also have other one floor suites in the Harbour House that do not have any stairs. Please be sure to request one of those suites if your travels bring you back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Sea Rose Harbor House (main desk building) and were pleased with the suite on the second floor. The hotel is located between Perkins Cove and Ogunquit village. Shore Road will take you to both. The hotel was wonderfully quiet and I heard nothing from other rooms while we were there. Our room had a tiny balcony with a table and two iron chairs - not exactly the most comfortable place to relax. The outdoor pool starts at 3 feet and goes to 5 feet so if you're not comfortable with deep pools, you will love this one. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi as well, but I didn't see anyone using it. It was gorgeous outside and everyone was trying to take advantage of the sun. The reclining lounges by the pool are the most uncomfortable chaise lounges I have ever tried to sun on. Even my husband who just sat in the shade found them very uncomfortable to sit on.
The room was very clean - and that is always one of my main concerns. They supply the small bottles of Philosophy shampoo, conditioner and body lotion which is a nice touch. The shower is very dark once the shower curtain is closed though, so it would be nice if they could find a way to brighten the overhead light that is not directly over the tub/shower area. The room does have a coffee maker, but they do not supply any coffee for it. They do have coffee available free of charge down by the check in desk. The bed was firm but not uncomfortably hard. Only one side of the bed had an end table, and there are no end tables by the couch in the living area. They do supply a coffee table though.
The staff was great - very friendly and always willing to answer any questions we had. There is no continental breakfast (only the coffee mentioned above) but we bought a few things in Ogunquit village (visit Bread and Roses bakery on Rte 1!) and brought them back to the room for convenient quick breakfasts. If you have a family that you need to feed, there is an IGA maybe 5 -10 miles down Route 1. While many of the restaurants are open Sat. and Sundays, we found that some of them are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays! Plan ahead and know which days your favorite restaurants will be open.
Plan on doing a lot of walking, unless you are willing to pay to park everywhere you go. There is no parking allowed on the road and the lots cost between 5.00 - 15.00 to park. The area is well kept and we had no qualms walking everywhere we went. If you run out of things to do in Ogunquit there are many Antique dealers on Rt. 1. While some sell everything that might have been found in your grandparent's basement, some have great furniture too. Check out Carriage House Antiques for quality pieces and a friendly owner.
The Sea Rose Suites offered an extremely clean, modern, convenient room and I would happily return there for another vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you are in the Harbor House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenergirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. I am sure that your information about the local attractions will be much appreciated by other travelers. If you return to Ogunquit we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

While on a visit to New England from Britain recently, my fiancée and I stayed at the Sea Rose Suites for a night. We both wish we’d been able to stay longer! The room we were in (Room 502) was great and extremely comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. We had a private drive and private garden which was great for breakfast in the morning (full kitchen). The bathroom was spacious with a great walk in shower. I could go on about how much we liked the room but would just say go instead! As for the hotel location, it couldn’t have been better, in our opinion perfectly located right between Ogunquit and Perkins Cove allowing an easy walk to both towns for restaurants and the beach. What an area and what a hotel, we will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Room 502 is a great stay for just two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We loved your fabulous review and thank you so much for taking the time to submit it. The Garden Suite where you stayed is one of our newest suites and it was great to get such positive feed back on it. When I designed the suite, I thought people would enjoy sitting in the garden, overlooking the pool but yet still retaining a great deal of privacy. You confirmed that for us. Also, it sounded like you really enjoyed the suite itself and that was what we were striving for. Thanks again and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A pleasant surprise when we arrived with my in laws who are well traveled and in their 80's. We had 2 suites, both immaculate and containing everything we would need for our 3 night stay in Ogunquit. The staff was helpful, friendly and very informative. Don't hesitate to book Sea Rose! .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TLLatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We were so pleased to see that you were happy with not one, but two suites on your recent stay at our Sea Rose Suites. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for our Memorial Day vacation. I really didn't know what to expect based on the website, which is pretty basic. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is huge, with so many rooms- I had originally thought it was more like a B&B based on the website.

We were in the Harbor House in a one-bedroom, a family of 4. It was dark, but beautifully appointed. Everything is very new and nice and modern. The room was very clean upon our arrival as well, which is always a concern when there is a kitchen. It has everything you will need for your stay- every utensil, dish, appliance- well, except for a dishwasher!

This hotel very much caters to families. There is a beautiful grilling/picnic area. It would be so nice if there was a sandbox or something for kids, but there is grass, which is nice, for kids to run and play. The outdoor pool is gorgeous, and the indoor pool is clean and lots of fun too. The fitness center is miniscule, but it does the job if needed. There are laundry machines as well.

The front desk staff is wonderful- so wonderful- very friendly and helpful and patient. The location is awesome! Really quick trip to Rt. 1/95 by car and extremely walkable to pretty much anywhere you'd want to go. There is no restaurant on-site, but there is one right next door (not very good, though.)

There were some negatives, but not huge ones. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The room was clean on arrival, and we tipped (as is recommended in the booklet) throughout our stay, but it was really not good. Piles of sand left on the carpet after our time at the beach, speckled bathroom mirror, etc. Add to this the fact that they don't wash dishes, and I just felt like I would have rather 'cleaned' up myself so at least we wouldn't have had to leave for the cleaning to be done.

The parking lot is quite cramped. They don't have a lot of space for it, so it's not their fault, but look for dings on your car when the place is full!

The last thing was the television.... if you, like us, enjoy watching TV/movies once the kids are in bed, you'll miss your comforts of home. The living room television we had was very small, and oddly situated. If/when we stay here again, I'd ask for more details on our particular room. I imagine there is one suited to everyone's needs, we just wanted a little more space/light/better layout. I also hope they fix up the website, because it honestly doesn't do the hotel justice! It's so much better in person.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. The minor issues that you mentioned were possibly a misunderstanding. We state in our rooms that the housekeepers do not wash your personal items, , such as your baby bottles and sippy cups. We feel that people would prefer to keep their baby items under their own control. However, had you mentioned it to the housekeeping staff, they would happily have washed those items for you. Please come back to see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

With Memorial Day weekend once again upon us, my wife and I had no problem deciding where to stay for our mini vacation: The Sea Rose of course! But it's not just about how clean it is, or how convenient it is to all the shops and the beach, or to the Marginal Way and great restaurants. Oh no. It's also about the nice people who work at this great place. In particular, Olga. She goes above and beyond her daily duties to make your stay as comfortable as possible! You need something, Olga will get it for you. Top notch service is what you get from this wonderful person, and she is a big reason we stay here year after year. So look no further for a clean, comfortable place to stay in Ogunquit. The Sea Rose. Best of class in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank netravelerct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your fabulous review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. It was so nice of you to mention Olga. She is a gem and we are lucky to have her on our staff. We will pass along your glowing review and we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing