We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, again”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Another great vacation and as always, a beautiful Suite... we stayed for Mother's day weekend and back again for Father's Day weekend. We are hooked, this is the best place in Ogunquit. The suites are just perfect, the gardens are gorgeous.. and the staff is the best, thank you Sea Rose, see you in the fall!!!

Room Tip: all suites are beautiful, not giving up our favorite !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Wow, we loved your review! It was so nice of you to take the time to write such a great review of your stays at our Sea Rose Suites. Now, I am curious about which suite is your favorite. :) You probably do know that we have a huge variety of suite layouts and none of them are the same in decor, etc. It is so rewarding to us to know that all of our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for being such fabulous guests. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I travel often and always take the time to read Trip Advisor reviews before I stay anywhere. I usually don't take the time to write a review however unless I feel compelled to give feedback that others may find helpful. We stayed at the Sea Rose Suites this past weekend. I was with a party of four women for a long weekend. This was our first time staying in Ogunquit which is just beautiful and has such an array of activities for tourists. We enjoyed walking Marginal Way, shopping, dinner at Five-O and MCPerkins as well as Roost for breakfast, Oarweed for lunch, and the Front Porch for a little singing at the Piano Bar. A great time was had by all!

Sea Rose has a variety of different accomodations in differently styled buildings. We stayed in a one bedroom suite (all they had available given we were only there for two nights) in the Harbor House. The room itself was clean, very basic. The bathroom was spacious enough for the four of us. In our particular suite the decor/furnishings are consistent with a 3-star hotel. Kind of dark with 80's type decor in the living room and lighter more coastal colors in the bedroom. Kitchen was functional which was fine as we didn't plan to cook. Given we knew we weren't going to spend much time in the room, overall it met our needs. The pool/grounds are lovely. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the outdoor pool and enjoyed relaxing by it one afternoon. Plenty of newer lounge chairs and umbrellas. We were also very happy with housekeeping.

The frustration for us was with the parking situation. After being in summer traffic for hours we arrived in separate cars (as we were traveling from different states) excited to relax and unwind, only to be told in a matter of fact manner that they had no visitor parking. We were told the only alternative was to pay $20/night per vehicle to park at an off site location. All this would have been fine if we were told upon booking the room. Our girlfriend who made the reservation maintains she was never told this piece of vital information. We would have been happy to make other travel arrangements if we knew this ahead of time. After much discussion with the front desk... the manager was nice enough to finally let us park in his personal parking spots. My advice to Sea Rose management so that they do not run in to this problem with future guests, is to put in BOLD letters somewhere on your website the parking limitations. I got on the site again today and finally found the parking info but it is listed among about two dozen other bullet points guests should know and is easy to miss. I was turned off by the accusatory tone that was taken with us that "We should've known." Point is we didn't know and it was an honest mistake.

Overall Sea Rose Suites was clean and adequate for our needs. When I return to Ogunquit, I will stay at another property with an ocean view and nicer/more modern decor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ropqsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are disappointed , under the circumstances, that you chose to leave a three star review for us. We understand that you were upset with us not having parking available for four cars for a one bedroom suite??? However, our manager generously offered his own personal parking at his home for your three additional cars. I don't think that there many, if any, hotels in any small seaside town that would be able to accommodate three extra cars for a one bedroom suite. We state on your confirmation notice, as well as on our website, that we have assigned parking for one car per one bedroom suite. The fact that our manager, James, went above and beyond by allowing you to park your additional cars at his private home seems to me to have warranted a nicer response. You mentioned that the suite was dated. We created the Sea Rose Suites (previously Pink Blossoms) just four years ago and every year we upgrade and we put in hardwood floors, new furnishings, etc. We have yet to finish just a few of the kitchens, but they were brand new when we bought the place. Possibly a party of four women might have found a two bedroom , two bath suite more accommodating? We were sad to hear that you brought our receptionist to tears . We wish you well and hope that your next stay in Ogunquit will be better suited to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Sea Rose is in a great spot. We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the location, nicely decorated suites and great bed. The living area/kitchenette was a bit tinier than we expected, with our daughter using the pullout sofa, but still functional. We also really enjoyed the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. We notice that you needed a bit more space. We have a huge variety of suites in all different shapes and sizes. We have three level townhouse suites, and we have one, two and three bedroom suites . We are certain that if you return to stay with us again that we can find a larger, more suitable to your needs suite for you. Please mention your requirements to our guest receptionist when you call us to reserve your suite. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

To Duffy family: my review is neither about the hotel nor about the location. It is all about your employees whom made me and my family feel welcome and comfortable. It started back when I first made my reservation over the phone. Because of Olga and the way she took time and answered all our questions in a friendly and Professional manner , I decided to book it. When we arrived we were welcomed by Brittany and Margaret. . On behalf of Sahir's family, we would like to thank your crew for an exceptional job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for mentioning Olga, Margaret, and Brittany. We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful staff and we really like it when the guests recognize how valuable they are. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Judith Duffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Sea Rose suites is our favorite place to stay in Ogunquit. We have a 4 and 6 year old and it gives us everything we need. A clean, modern, convenient place to stay. We visit Ogunquit at least twice a year and look forward to staying at Sea Rose Suites. You cant beat the location. You are in between Perkins Cove and downtown so we enjoy our quick walk to all the great restaurants. The staff is wonderful as well, especially Olga. She treats us like family and the kids get excited knowing they are going to see her. Memorial weekend is always our first visit for the season and it is great having the option of both an indoor and outdoor pool, because the kids always want to swim, and sometimes in May, it can be cool for an outdoor pool. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebr0wns4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

The title of your review "home away from home" is such a huge compliment and we thank you so much for sharing your sentiments with other guests. We like it that your children look forward to seeing Olga. She is such an asset to us and we are happy that she is so appreciated by our guests. We will look forward to your return and thanks again for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff, Olga and Deb to name a few, did a great job of taking care of us again. They expedited getting us into our room after the previous "squatters" took their time checking out. The place is a hidden gem on Shore Road into Perkins cove. Centrally located, easy access to the beach, Marginal way, restaurants, watering holes and the trolly. The place is well kept and the suite we stay has 3 floors, 2 double beds on the first, pull-out double bed in the sofa and a large king bed(very comfortable) in the upstairs room. Full bath on the main floor, with half bath in the master bedroom. Two TV's, new grills for cooking out in a well kept grassy area, a nice private pool, etc. what else do you need? Just bring plenty of food, drink and a great attitude and you'll have a special stay.

Room Tip: Get the 3 story suites if possible, much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlBigDaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We loved your review and the fact that you mentioned Deb and Olga, both of whom are a treasure to us. We also love that you gave us such high marks and that you are a return guest. Please come back soon to see us again and thank you so much for your fabulous review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. They have an indoor and outdoor pool and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room also had a nice kitchen area and full size refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann2014751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review for your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you were completely happy and our goal is for every guest to love our suites and want to return. We hope to see you again. Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £71 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing