We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Cake”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Cake”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We got a birthday cake for my niece. It may be a little more expensive, but you can not beat the variety. I would suggest a wedding cake from this bakery. We always leave with a box full of pastries (even if we already have a cake in our possession).

They are classic, creamy,sweet and irresistable. Do not go in if you do not have will power.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niso E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    160
    49
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We decided to stop here after a trip to Ogunquit Playhouse. We were happy that we did. The display case was full of all sorts of goodies. I decided to bring a coconut cream tart home. My husband said that this was the best dessert that he has had in quite some time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 426corgimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prepare to taste heaven!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Whether it's coffee, a fresh baked good, or an amazing sandwich- be ready for your taste buds to do the happy dance!! Seriously, this place is worth the visit to Ogunquit all by itself!!!

Helpful?
Thank Flymetothemoonphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh boy!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Super incredible bakery! Yummy selections of all kinds of goodies. Friendly service with a smile. I was so very impressed with this bakery and it is very worth the time to stop, even if you are just checking it out!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome, delightful bakery”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What a bakery! So many options. Wonderful pastries and baked goods. Smoothies are delicious. Staff is friendly, quick and happy to help.

Helpful?
Thank bostonmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread and Roses Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing