We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy!!!”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“yummy!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm glad I stopped in for a pastry. Everything looked and smelled amazing in here but I only let myself indulge on one treat. There is often a line so allow time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    168
    51
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST bakery”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This bakery is SO good - it is one of the draws to Ogunquit! Could eat breakfast and lunch (and afternoon tea) here everyday! The quality of food (baked goods, pizza, sandwiches, salads, desserts, drinks) is outstanding and it is a lovely shop - feels good to walk in there. I recommend everything - have never been disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TresLeches25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“O.M.G.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am not a sweets eater, but when I walked into Bread and Roses I had to try something. Everything is freshly made and just beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We adore this place! Delicious lemon blueberry scones, yummy blueberry squares, perfect tea and my husband says the coffee and cappuccino are great.

The hours are so convenient from early breakfast to a late night treat.

A must try on everyone's Ogunquit trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must stop in Ogunquit!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ok, yes there are always lines here, but they go fast! The smell as soon as you walk in is amazing! They have a huge selection of pastries and cakes! I also say yogurt and fruit cups as well as various drinks. The prices are decent and everything is always delicious! We stop here everytime we make the trip to Maine!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread and Roses Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing