We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning ritual”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Morning ritual”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stopped here every day during our trip. Coffee and chai was awesome and we loved the egg and cheese croissants that held us until dinner. Our son liked the chocolate oaties and lemon bars. I'd be morbidly obese if I lived here. Great, great stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Zoc10042327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    160
    48
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Blueberry Lemon Scones”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

That's all you need to know. The best. Not just "fine", but excellent. And I've had a lot of scones in my day...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptCheeseSticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its Fine, That's It!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been in this bakery many times over the years. It's fine, but I can get better baked goods in almost any other town or city. I know people like to "love" treat type things when on vacation, but lets be realistic, this place is only #1 on Tripadvisor because its been around, and there is no real competition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martys2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious food, friendly service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The aroma is what drew me in, the decorative displays and taste is why I keep returning. This bakery is delicious, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nielsen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Start every day in Ogunquit with these pastries”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

As I said, I start every day with something from Bread and Roses. Love the pastries, the desserts and the price is fair

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread and Roses Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing