We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love The Grand Hotel !”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We recently discovered this quaint, lovely hotel. What a great location, you park your car in the garage and are able to walk everywhere. I walked the Marginal Way every morning and the hotel is surrounded by some of the best restaruants in Maine. The staff are great, very helpful, most are locals so you get all the insider tips ! Our room was very clean, housekeepers were quite accomodating. We are a bagels and coffee kind of family so we enjoyed the breakfast very much. We will definately be back. We have stayed in other resorts in the area but nothing beats The Grand.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of rooms on 1st floor where they have breakfast, your bedroom is in the back. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Madeline B, Our sincere thanks for your very nice review of your stay at The Grand Hotel. We agree that our location is great! Such an easy walk to Perkins Cove and many great restaurants. We also appreciate your mention of our Staff who helped provide you with such a nice experience. We hope to see you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

We loved The Grand and can't wait to come back. We enjoyed having 2 rooms esp. having a T.V. in each! The suite was very clean which is the most important thing to us when we vacation. We thought the Free Continental Brreakfast was great. I did read prior reviews that were not happy with the breakfast, 2 words " Free" and " Continental" !
We were very happy with the staff, and thought The Grand Hotel was a great value. We will definately be returning next year !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Derek C, Thank you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that the Continental Breakfast was to your liking and that the 2 TV's worked out for you. We also appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of the Hotel as our Housekeepers work very hard to make sure everything is clean and ready for our guests.

We hope to see you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

While casually reading through the reviews that previous guests have written about the Grand Hotel, I found myself obligated to write of my experiences during 16 years of being a guest at the Grand! My husband and I have been staying at the Grand Hotel for the past 16 years visiting at least an average of 4 to 5 times a season. The Grand Hotel offers a "home away from home" atmosphere that we have not experienced in other hotels in town.
We love the layout of the suites which allows for one guest to relax and the other to have the comfort of the living room. The continental breakfast is both appetizing and delicious with a variety of cereals, Danish, bagels and yogurt . The staff is both friendly and helpful in every possible way. They have always gone above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.
We have introduced both family members and friends who have now themselves become "repeat guests".

Room Tip: We love the front rooms on either the first or second floors. The front windows enhance the beauty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maineax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Maineax,
Thank you so much for the very nice review of your many visits with us. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays here enough to recommend us to family and friends and for you to return so many times. We look forward to having you return during the 2013 season and will do our very best to continue to provide you with the same great experience you described in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband and I returned to The Grand Hotel for their annual fall special. The location is perfect, the suite was comfortable and spacious, and the dinner offered at a local restaurant was excellent! We did, however, notice that the staff seemed to lack the professionalism that we experienced in the past. Although they were helpful with questions about places to eat or directions, they seemed annoyed and sarcastic when guests mentioned that they were out of bagels, English muffins, eggs, or cream during breakfast. Maybe this staff is new to the hotel, and with some training they will become more responsive to their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel46081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear travel46081, We were very disappointed to read that you observed some members of our Staff lacked the professionalism you and we expect. Please be assured that we have addressed this issue. We work very hard to provide a good experience for our guests and are so sorry that we did not "deliver" that good experience for you. We appreciate your honest assessment and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have been going to The Grand for 10 years and now it seems as if the new staff do not care about their guests anymore. We had prebooked the room we have always had, 6 months ago, but it was not available when we got there. The hotel clerks gave us an attitude and basically said 'too bad'. They were not interested in checking out why this happened. Also, the housekeepers and staff were hanging out at the computer in the lobby for hours and did not notice when the breakfast area ran out of items. When one of the other couples asked the desk clerk if anyone was refilling the food items, she responded "uh well yeah, that would be the hotel people."
The hotel itself was clean, but the rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear IraK,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. As a courtesy to our returning guests, we try very hard to honor requests for a specific room. Unfortunately, there are rare times when adjacent reservations or maintenance issues prevent us from doing so. We are sorry you were disappointed in not having the exact room you generally have but we hope that by providing you with the same type of room, you were as comfortable as you have been in the past.
The breakfast bar should always be fully stocked and it appears that we fell short the morning you noted in your review. The Housekeepers and Staff using the computer were actually ordering airline tickets for their trip home (seasons end) and it appears that may have distracted them from their normal duties. We apologize to you for that and have taken steps to ensure it does not happen again.
Our staff had only 2 new people this year and the rest have been with us for many years. They are the same dedicated folks who have worked very hard in the past to make sure that every guest has a great experience and we know they will continue to in the future.
We hope that since you have had great experiences for the past 10 years, you will give us another try. We really do appreciate your candid comments and thank you again for taking the time to outline your recent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Grand Hotel has a perfect location close to both Ogunquit Beach and Perkins Cove. The front desk staff was so friendly. They helped guide us to a perfect ice cream shop. The room and hotel were clean and spacious. They put out a very nice continental breakfast, with coffee and juice, bread and bagels could be heated in the toasters. They had movies that could be viewed in your room on either the bedroom or living room dvd player. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Janet P, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would consider another stay in the future. Glad to hear our ice cream recommendation was spot on (can you really get that one wrong?) and that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast we offer.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend here in September and really enjoyed our stay. We had a one bedroom suite with a king sized bed. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the space in the living room with a table and L-shaped sofa. Having a TV in the LR and one in the BR was a nice touch. I really liked the counter space in the bathroom. There was plenty of dresser space but the closet was on the small size. Our kitchenette consisted of a refrigerator, microwave and small sink but no toaster, which I would have liked. It also did not have a coffee maker because they provide coffee all day in the lobby, but I always like to have it in the room so I don't have to get dressed before my first cup. The room we had was kind of dark, not great lighting.
There is free breakfast in the lobby which was your basic continental breakfast. It was well-stocked with some nice choices.

It's a short walk from Perkins Cove and the main street, but a little far from the beach when carrying chairs etc. There is not much of a view. There are restaurants very close to the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner, which is nice. The staff was pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookMe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear BookMe10, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed it and found our hotel and suites to be so comfortable. You mentioned that you would have liked to have toast and a coffee pot in your room. You may want to consider our sister property, Pink Blossoms Family Resort, for a future visit. We have fully equipped kitchenettes in all of our studios and suites there, including toasters and coffee pots. I think you will find their locaton as convenient as The Grand's as they are only 10 doors up the road from us. Something to think about.

Thank you again for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: 276 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £69 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ogunquit
The Grand Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing