We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Chambers Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
311
128
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
128
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingpenthouse suiteperkins covebagelsgrand staycontinental breakfasthighly recommend the grandliving roommarginal waysmall indoor poolboiled eggshot tubsister propertyprivate deckshore roadfront porchfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel will definitely exceed your expectations. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous.
Your room (suite) more like it , gives everyone your own space. There are (2) TV,s in each suite.
If you have children with you there is ample space for them to run around. The breakfast is more than satisfying and the people that you meet in the atrium around the breakfast give you pause and a lift to the day. Remember most people are on vacation so everyone is happy. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Of course the corner suites have an extra window and for romantics the top penthouse is especially for lovers.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Diane J, Thank you so much for the very nice review you wrote for the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very aware of the many fine lodging choices in Ogunquit so we greatly appreciate your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your recent visit to Ogunquit. Our very best wishes to you for a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

While some aspects are very mildly dated. The Overall place is clean and well maintained. It is a wonderful location and has great parking. Just do not bring the truck... may make for a tight fit.

Location for great food and attractions is well within walking distance. and you can hear the ocean from your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farseer9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear farseer9111, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your recent stay in Ogunquit. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My family and I have stayed here many times since our ten year old was born. The rooms are suite style, which allows you to put the kids to bed and gives you a little space of your own. My daughter loves the indoor pool. We usually come a little off season and it's a nice amenity along with the hot tub. They provide a very nice continental breakfast and they have coffee and hot water out all day as well as a plate of cookies. The rooms are always clean and over the years we can see that the rooms have been updated with new decor, paint, lighting fixtures as well as new TV's... We've tried other hotels on Shore Rd and we really like this place the best.
We love being walking distance to Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and one of our favorite breakfast places, Amore! Yum! It's about halfway down Shore Rd so that you are walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryH6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear MaryH6363, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you wrote of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and for your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your vacations in Ogunquit. We understand there are many options for lodging in Ogunquit and we are very appreciative of your continued loyalty to The Grand. We hope you have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent four days at the Grand Hotel. We occupied a clean, large one bedroom suite. Very comfortable rooms, nice and simple continental breakfast. Also hotel is well located as you can walk to restaurants some of them oceanfront at Perkins Cove. Overall, a great place to stay. Indoor pool and the outdoor spa are small but that is not a real negative point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Bab, We are pleased to hear that you found the Grand Hotel to be a "Great place to stay" and we thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Ogunquit is a very special place and we are very appreciative of your having chosen us as your "home base". Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice place to stay. Heidi at the front desk was friendly and extremely helpful. Great location close to the ocean. Room was quite comfortable and clean. Was able to get a good, off-season rate through Expedia. We saw several families with small children staying here, and it appeared they were having fun, so it is certainly family friendly (we came as a couple however).

Room Tip: Great hotel, but the places to eat in Ogunquit are quite expense! :-/ Worth driving out of town for more affordable restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtcounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear vtcounselor, Thank you so much for the very nice "great place to stay" review. We are glad to hear, but not surprised, that Heidi took good care of you. and that you were able to take advantage of our attractive off season rates. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews