We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed at the Grand Hotel numerous times over the past few years. We go up 2x a year and stay there for their Yankee Clipper package. The hotel is perfectly located for walking to anywhere in Ogunquit and Perkins Cove. It is clean and quiet. We're really pleased with the packages they offer in conjunction with great restaurants. We highly recommend The Grand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jo Ann H, We are very pleased to know you enjoy your stays here at the Grand Hotel. We are also pleased to hear that our packages provide you with the quality and value you are looking for. Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your many visits to Ogunquit. We hope to see you in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely spot. Actually arrived the day before my daughter's wedding and were to move into the inlaws home for the wknd. The Grand was so comfortable that we decided to stay there for the duration. They provided the suite and moved us immediately. They were gracious and attentive ... as I left I forgot my iPhone in the room and they chased me down leaving and got it to me. The best continental breakfast, clean spacious rooms and wonderfully located. Will certainly go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Shelby G, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for the special occasion of your daughters wedding. We are also pleased you were so comfortable here that you chose to extend your stay and that we were able to assist you in that way. Our best wishes to the newlyweds for a long and happy life together and our thanks to you for allowing us to play such a small part of such a happy occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Grand Hotel in Ogunquit ME has been a faithful friend to us trough the years. Always super clean, comfortable, roomy, it also has great parking. The staff is always welcoming and smiling. The best thing about the Grand are their packages that include restaurants and coupons. Our favourite is the Yankee Clipper. My only negative point has to be the over sweet breads, peanut butter ect, poor choices for diabetics.
Merci beaucoup for great vacations down the years,we will visit again with great pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Suzanne C, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your having chosen our Hotel for your lodging choice in Ogunquit and are very pleased to know you find us welcoming and dependable.

We appreciate your comment regarding the lack of diabetic choices from our Continental Breakfast. We try to satisfy as many guests as possible with the choices we provide. We do not have actual cooking facilities so we are somewhat limited as to what we can offer but we will certainly give your suggestion consideration.

Thank you again for your very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at The Grand Hotel at least 5 times....wonderful staff, nice breakfast choices and the cookies and coffee in the afternoon, early evening is a treat! Location is perfect --- can walk both directions on Shore Drive and walk the Marginal Way. Quiet hotel and rooms are large and very clean. Will be visiting again in the fall or late summer.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect, Be sure to enjoy sitting on the front porch in the morning with your cup of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerkTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear BerkTraveler2014, There is no finer compliment than for our guests to return for subsequent visits. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the Fall. Thank you also for your very nice review. We offer you our best wishes for a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All aspects of our stay at The Grand Hotel were fantastic. The room was well appointed with a sleeping area (King bed!) and separate living space with microwave, kitchen and sink. The private balcony was wonderful! The outside deck by the indoor pool was nice but the 2nd floor deck facing Shore Drive excelled and in particular while eating the continental breakfast in the warm sun. Parking was no problem...underneath the hotel with elevator access.
The hotel is located midway between Perkins Cove and Ogunquit...easy walking distance either direction. Don't forge to walk the Marginal Way.
An excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 208 (Although I am certain all rooms are equally good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdubyaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear kdubyaNH, We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at The Grand and that you found our Hotel and Staff "comfortable, friendly and relaxing". We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for another stay in Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This property exceeded all our expectations! It's proximity to shopping and the beachwas excellent! We were able to walk everywhere. Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly.Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite! What a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear bstaylor9, Thank you for staying with us while you celebrated the special occasion of your husbands birthday. We are so pleased to know we exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend us to other travelers. We really appreciate your very nice review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

There are a lot of places to stay in Ogunquit, and we spent a lot of time looking at each on line. In the end we chose the Grand and are delighted to say it exceeded our expectations. We need two non-negotiables at any place we stay, plenty of hot water in the shower and bed/pillows to give us a great night sleep. Both met our needs and it went up from that point. Spacious rooms with a sitting room and separate bedroom, enough appliances in the suite to allow us to eat some meals in the room instead of going out to a restaurant, convenient to the center of Ogunquit and Perkins Cove, adjacent to the Marginal Way, underground parking, great staff, indoor pools. And it was the little things that added even more, coffee in the lobby, a continental breakfast if you wanted, umbrellas at the front door in case of rain, DVD's at the front desk for inroom use, a private deck off the back. We will definitely be back. I am sure there are other good places to stay, but why change when you have found the one that made our vacation absolutely great.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, we really don't know what the other two floors were like, but we su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Russell R, There ARE many places to stay in Ogunquit so we are delighted you chose The Grand Hotel. We are also very pleased to know we met your expectations and that you would consider another stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: 276 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £70 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ogunquit
The Grand Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing