We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again we enjoyed the Juniper Hill Inn”
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We returned because we love this place. Clean spacious rooms, excellent continental breakfast choices, indoor/outdoor pools/hot tub. Comfortable porches with rocking chairs....Great staff.....wonderful location.
Excellent relaxing three days at the Juniper....Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance when a change of pace from the wonderful Maine seafood is desired.

Enjoyed vacationing early June, just before the crowded summer season begins... then traveled on to Acadia National Park near Bar Harbor.....the weather Gods smiled upon us :-)
seniors....was a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillgoingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found the staff pleasant, the rooms well maintained and the premises had everything you could want.Continental breakfast was adequate and there are many restaurants nearby from formal to Mexican to great seafood.

Room Tip: First floor was great for my Mom who is 85.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Family of four, kids middle school aged. Making our way up the coast from York Harbor to Acadia NP, this is the best hotel we've stayed in so far. Location is within easy walking distance of "downtown" Ogunquit and Beach St. No views of ocean, but considering that several of the places we have stayed at WITH views have been lacking in other amenities, this is a great bang for the buck. Nice sunny rooms, pool was great. Staff was excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast is on the smallish side, but no different from the Marriott fare we had the day before. No restaurant on site, but there are 3 or 4 within a stone's throw, and more just down the street. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: City is doing street construction on Rt 1. Traffic backs up past the property. Choose indoor room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilkeningLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We go in the off seasons, best for us without the tourist crowds . We went this past April and also May. We adore this hotel for the staff, location, nice rooms. You won't be disappointed. We intend to go back in Sept.

Room Tip: We always ask for the same room, it is near the street. Main building is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Extremely competent and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Spacious rooms. We stayed in two adjacent rooms - 511 and 512. Looked like they had just been renovated. Impressive!
Plenty of parking, walkable to downtown restaurants and attractions. Indoor and outdoor pools. Great complementary continental breakfast.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone...family friendly, good for couples, or a group of friends like us. I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnT1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We just needed an overnight stay and wish we had time to stay longer! The staff was friendly, room immaculate and location perfect. There was a great convenient continental breakfast included and the off season price before the summer months was just right. My husband and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is what sets this hotel apart from others in Ogunquit. We stayed in what they call the "Apartment", but that holds a negative connotation- it should simply be called The Suite! It's completely renovated (a must for my fussy family). The Suite was AMAZING! The staff bends over backwards to make sure we were very well taken care of! The indoor pool is nice,the breakfast is included-& is wonderful! The proximity to all the amenities of Ogunquit is perfect.In less than 5 minutes you're in the heartbeat of OGT! In 10 minutes you're at the beach!!! We encourage you to stay in the main bldg. But that's just a personal preference. Overall, this is a great hotel in a perfect vacation town!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flymetothemoonphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £69 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing