We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND, ONE OF THE BEST”
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Juniper Hill Inn and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were very clean and the staff very gracious and accommodating. The pathway to go down to the beach was awesome and totally unexpected. The pools were very clean, the continental breakfast was awesome and the grounds are very well kept. It is a very short walk from the facility to downtown and when you get back you can rest and relax in the adarondack chairs outside. Highly recommend Juniper Hill Inn. I plan on returning in September

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Juniper Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Juniper Hill Inn. It was delightful. the rooms were very clean, gardens and landscape were impeccable. It's so peaceful there! 2 outside and I inside pool, beautiful walk (10 minutes) to the beach. Be careful, I had a tick on my leg when we got back, ich! It's a short walk to downtown and all the shops, would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheKeys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently spent three nights at the Juniper Hill Inn and loved it. The room was spacious and clean with plenty of towels, breakfast was good, staff were friendly but not overbearing, it is close to local shops, restaurants and beach. The real bonus for us travelling with a three year old was the three pools(outside for the sunny day we had and inside for the rainy day).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewsburyEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is our second stay at Juniper Hill. The rooms were spotlessly clean and we had plenty of space. From what I understand, the rooms in the other building were recently remodeled. The pools were lovely, although it was a tad bit too cold for outside swimming. The indoor pool looked great, but we kept so busy we didn't get in. Everyone was friendly from the front desk folks to the landscaper. We had a great time and would definitely be back. It's also within walking distance to Town, so it is a very convenient spot. I see that someone asked for firmer pillows in another review - ours were a bit lumpy/bumpy, but we slept well because it was so quiet. Off season was just perfect for us! I would recommend staying here without a doubt!

Room Tip: I think the next time I would choose one of the "motel" type rooms in the back. It's...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Once again Juniper Hill offers a delightful stay,
My sister and I along with good friend made our
yearly spring pilgrimage to Ogunquit.

Every year Inn and staff make additional upgrades in everyway.
Making each visit more enjoyable than the year before.

One request, please add firmer pillows.

Looking forward to a return visit.

TMM

Room Tip: Rooms in the are of 120 in the nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We returned because we love this place. Clean spacious rooms, excellent continental breakfast choices, indoor/outdoor pools/hot tub. Comfortable porches with rocking chairs....Great staff.....wonderful location.
Excellent relaxing three days at the Juniper....Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance when a change of pace from the wonderful Maine seafood is desired.

Enjoyed vacationing early June, just before the crowded summer season begins... then traveled on to Acadia National Park near Bar Harbor.....the weather Gods smiled upon us :-)
seniors....was a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillgoingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found the staff pleasant, the rooms well maintained and the premises had everything you could want.Continental breakfast was adequate and there are many restaurants nearby from formal to Mexican to great seafood.

Room Tip: First floor was great for my Mom who is 85.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,033 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £76 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing