We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Condominium Resort
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Third time at the Seafarer, and already planning for next year! The rooms are large, nicely decorated, and very home-like. It's nice to have the option of self-catering for breakfast, lunch, and/or snacks. Staff is great, very helpful and friendly. The suite option is a really good deal for small groups, and very good value. Even though it's right on Route 1, the rooms I've been in, both front and back, are quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

What a wonderful time at the Seafarer! Rooms are very clean, large, and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location terrific - across from Ogunquit Playhouse, walking distance to restaurants and Perkins Cove. Trolley to travel around town across the street. Looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Front rooms have kitchens - great for families. You don't have to spend time from your vacation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My 2nd year at the Seafarer and will return again!!! Friendly and helpfull staff.who went above and beyond to help make for a wonderful weekend. Love the back rooms!!! Private and quiet with beautiful landscaping. Thank you!!! nancy

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Fabulous hotel. Great staff and accomodations. Love the suite option, walk to town, nice jacuzzi, neat. Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I rode up to Ogunquit on motorcycle with no reservations. Picked the Seafarer because of its location which is close to the beach and our favorite restaurant. Also is close to the trolley route which is important if you are on a motorcylce and its raining and you have to walk. We loved the owner, the room, the cleanliness, the two pools and location. When we first arrived the clerk informed us that we would get a discount if we stayed two nights. We ended up staying a week for a very reasonable price. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

i have stayed at the seafarer before and it keeps getting better. they just did the rooms over and they are all great. the indoor and outdoor pool are perfect. the staff are all very nice especially nancy. i called her and asked for a lobster pot. she told me of two places that would steam them for a 1.00 each. she also said when we are done eating call her and she would come and get the shells so the room would not smell wow thats service. the hotel is not a far walk from the center of town and all of the attrations.

Room Tip: try to get the front and back of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family (husband, daughter, brother and parents) went to the Seafarer for five nights! Check in and out was a breeze!! We had three rooms in all and each and every room was great! CLEAN CLEAN!!!!

Both Familes and couples would enjoy this hotel.

Pools were great! So clean and peaceful!! Towels are available at the pools. Chairs to relax in were so comfortable LOVE IT!!!

The staff, Nancy the owner could not have been nicer! The staff was always asking if you need anything!!! And honestly there was not a thing you needed every thing was taken care of!!

You can walk to everything, BUT you are away from all the traffic and crowds!!! Walk to the play house, 5 minutes drive to a great golf course.

Can not wait to go back!!! Thank you SEAFARER

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
1.1 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Condominium Resort

Address: 35 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3606 (Formerly Seafarer Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £99 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit is known as "A Beautiful Place by the Sea". The Seafarer is the warmest, family friendly resort in walking distance to all Ogunquit has to offer. Our beach is over 3 miles of white sand. Our views of the ocean from Marginal Way are spectacular. Perkins Cove is a little fishing & lobster cove that is a piece of history that you don't want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit
Seafarer Condominium Resort Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing