We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Condominium Resort
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We're back from our trip to Ogunquit and we're more than satisfied by our stay at the Seafarer Motel. Our kids ( 6 & 3) really liked the trolley ride that we took at the corner of the street. The motel was very cleaned and we had unit 223 with a full kitchen. Ogunquit has plenty of very good restaurants but with young kids, we preferred to cook or eat at the motel or prepare a picnic that we ate directly on the beach. If we go to Ogunquit again, we'll make sure to make our reservation at the Seafarer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Rooms were roomy and nicely decorated. Owner very friendly and made sure we had everything before office closed. Room service awesome. We had room 222 which was from front of building to back of building with two exits. Spacious and clean. Grounds were well kept. Located within walking distance to center of town. Perfect for two couples.

Room Tip: Family suites have everything you will need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimster925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I travel for a living doing Contract work for hospitals in various States. I have stayed in Motels and Hotels very frequently in the last 13 years. This Motel had the most pleasant, friendly desk personnel I have ever encountered. I was told the best places to eat, where the best value could be found, where the trams stopped and where they went too, the cost, and how long they ran for. I had my reservation made by the desk at a restaurant called Jonathans, just down the street. The food was exactly like I was told it would be, service was superb. I would have bypassed this restaurant and missed a unique dining experience if it was not for the desk person at the Motel. The rooms were clean, fresh and being a country girl, it was quiet. No street noise, and I slept great in a very comfortable bed. The motel is being refurbished, but it in no way interferred with my stay. I would recommend this Motel very highly to all my friends and co=workerd who want to travel to this unique city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have been visiting Ogunquit every summer and sometimes during the year, as a couple and, most often, with our children. In that time, we've stayed at every type of place, it seems -- B & B's, cheap motels from York to Wells, grand old hotels, etc. Seafarer doesn't have the delicious breakfast you might get at a B&B, nor the crummy stale doughnuts you might get at a motel, but it consistently offers friendly staff; clean rooms; a nice pool, hot tub, and grounds; and a terrific, convenient location -- all at a great price. You can enjoy a picnic at the BBQ area in back, or walk to dozens of cafes and restaurants; relax by the pool or hot tub or on the hotel deck. Really, the combination of staff + amenities + location + cleanliness + price can't be beat.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the pool at usually quiet and have a good view of the woods beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keppele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Motel every year for the past 5 years and each time we have had a wonderful experience. The grounds and the rooms are always clean, both pool areas are very enjoyable, the Jacuzzi is wonderful and a BIG PLUS is that this place is close by to all the cool places at Ogunquit. Perkins Cove, The Village, all the restaurants, Marginal Way, The Beach, The Ogunquit Playhouse..... Walking distance to every where! And the rooms are reasonably priced unlike some of the other Hotels and Motels around the area. No continental breakfast but who cares. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance to have breakfast at. IE 98 Provence and Amore Breakfast! Two of the best places to go for breakfast! So people.... If you want to stay at a great place for a reasonable price. Stay at the Seafarer Motel. You wont regret it.!!! My wife and I are surely coming back this year!!

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the back of the Motel. The view of the grounds and pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed for a long weekend in April. we found it perfect for our needs, fully equipped kitchen so you can save lots on food while visiting. We didn't use the pool but we visited and it looks nice and clean. It was close enough to the downtown area, maybe 10 min walk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitroff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Seafarer this summer while in town to see a show at the Ogunquit Playhouse. The motel is very nice. The grounds are lovely, clean, and the theater is directly across the street. There is a great outdoor pool- and an indoor pool as well. Ask for a room in the back- it is very pretty! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVDColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
1.1 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Condominium Resort

Address: 35 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3606 (Formerly Seafarer Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £99 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit is known as "A Beautiful Place by the Sea". The Seafarer is the warmest, family friendly resort in walking distance to all Ogunquit has to offer. Our beach is over 3 miles of white sand. Our views of the ocean from Marginal Way are spectacular. Perkins Cove is a little fishing & lobster cove that is a piece of history that you don't want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit
Seafarer Condominium Resort Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing