We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Central location, across from the entrance to the marginal way, near restaurants and bars, beautiful hotel, clean rooms, and kitchenettes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Seacastles and posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2010

We love our little loft apartment with a full kitchen! We each have a TV. One in the living room and one in the loft bedroom. We can walk out the door, cross the street and take the path right to the ocean. Amazing! When we called, Richard was very helpful. And when we checked in, Richard was very efficient and friendly. Three days was not nearly long enough so we are planning another trip soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

my husband and I have stayed at seacastles a number of times -- always off-season -- we had a deluxe suite with a full kitchen, since our plan was to flee from the family back home and cook our own turkey dinner for two. thanks to seacastles, this was all possible and was accomplished in a clean, spacious and nicely appointed suite. The staff was helpful and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

i really enjoyed the stay, i only went for two nights but the hotel was situated in the middle of everything. the marginal way (beautiful long walkway by the beach) was located only steps away from the hotel door! all shops and restaurants are in walking distance, it was a little cold mid may so i suggest going between june and august. honestly a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishergirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

This was our 2nd visit to Seacastles. During our first visit, we stayed in a studio, it was cozy and functional. During our recent visit, we stayed in a super deluxe on the 2nd floor. It was roomy - dining/kitchen area, living room, 1 bedroom, nice deck catching afternoon sun. Could comfortably accommodate 4 persons (pull out couch in lr). Heated pool is great. It is covered with retractable roof, and sliding glass panels all around that can be opened or closed depending on season/weather. The building is a little older than some other resorts in town, but is well maintained. There are indoor and outdoor hot tubs, gas grills.
It is located in the village, a convenient walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffieUpstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We had a studio room which included pull out sofa, oven, refrig, microwave and kitchenette table (glassware, limited cooking utensils and dishes included), queen size bed, TV. Bathroom was a little small but adequate. Accomodations very clean. We had delivery one night and ate in the hotel room. We had a patio that faced Shore Drive so we could sit and people watch.

Good location - right in town - cross the road and you are at one of the entrances to the Marginal Way - a 1-1/4 mile hike along the Atlantic Ocean on a paved pathway with some benches along the way - a pretty easy walk. Marginal Way ends in Perkins Cove and during "the season" tourists can take the trolley back to the hotel.

Also, easy walk to town to restaurants and shops. Lots to choose from.

Donnie, Daniel and Richard were most helpful in giving us directions and giving us suggestions on places to eat (depending on our urge for the day) and also attractions that we did not know about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkh8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I had a terrible stay at Seacastles. It started with our arrival on Friday night, when we were told that they weren't expecting us till Saturday. We then had to find another hotel for that night. After we checked in on Saturday we decided to stay an extra day. They said we could, but would have to switch rooms because the one we were in was booked. But he told me that they would move all our stuff to the new room, and we would not have to wait till the normal check in time of 3 O' clock to get into the new room. When the day came to switch rooms, they said that we had to be out by 11, put all our stuff in the car, and check back in at 3. I asked for a refund for that day, wanting to just go home early rather than wait around all day to check into the new room. They said no.

After moving into the new room I realized I had left my computer charger in the old room. I asked at the office if housekeeping had dropped it off. He gave me the key to check the old room for it (turned out no one was staying in it), and it had been cleaned and the charger was not there. He said if they found it they would charge my credit card to mail it to me.

I will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieQ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 104 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3704
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Located In The Heart Of Ogunquit On Shore Road. Studios, 1 Bedroom, Loft & Penthouse Units All With Full Or Partial Kitchens. Indoor Pool/Whirlpool. Seasonal Outdoor Hot Tub & Gas Grills. Guest Laundry Facilities. Internet In Office. Open Year Round. Off-Season Packages Including Accommodations, Brunch & Dinner. Trolley Stop. Close To Beach & All Other Local Activities. Office Hours 7am-11pm Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacastles Hotel Ogunquit
Seacastles Resort Inn And Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing