We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Birthday Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Thurs. 11/8 Kendra took my reservations for my wife's surprise stay at the last moment perfectly. When Sat came to leave I called Seacastles and asked if the room had an ocean view. Richard the manager said it didn't but would upgrade us to a penthouse suite for no extra charge(I booked the deluxe pkg) The staff was WONDERFUL to deal with and the room overall was clean & perfect!we've been staying with the Norseman hotel "group" for 14 yrs and EVERY yr. they never fail to produce a perfect vacation stay. Thank you Richard, Kendra & Larry who told us about Seacastles RESORT( and it is a resort)

Room Tip: BEAUTIFUL VIEW from room 353!! Thanks again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with our 1 yr old in a one bedroom suite. The place was super clean and they vacuumed everyday which my daughter did not give them a choice ;) Great location within walking distance to the shops and great places to eat. Next door there is Wild Blueberries which was great for breakfast.
The room had a fridge - stove - microwave which worked out great to store the little things for my daughter. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicnphil2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Having stayed at other hotels in Ogunquit, this time we decided to try a studio unit so we could have our coffee in room etc. Although not right on the ocean, it's a quick walk across the street to the beginning of the Marginal Way, which is always spectacular. The location was convenient for walking to restaurants, Perkin's Cove etc.

Our unit was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The kitchen area is very compact, has no counter space and is in need of TLC. In order to use the coffee pot, you had to place it on the burners of the stove in order to reach a plug. We didn't use the stove so that worked reasonably well, but was inconvenient. We didn't use the toaster or microwave as they were on a rather wobbly cart beside the TV and there was no convenient plug so I'm not sure how people use them. I'm not sure if all units are configured this way or not. For our stay it wasn't an issue but if people rent planning to have meals ensuite it could be difficult, even dangerous with the current set-up.

One of my pet peeves is worn, thin, small towels -- something that could be improved here. On the positive side, the bathroom was clean, spacious and had good lighting. The property itself appeared very well maintained, clean inside and out, and well landscaped. We didn't find time to use the indoor pool/hot tub, but it appeared in good repair. Good value for $$ except for the kitchen area which is why I did not rate rooms as very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My family has stayed at Seacastles for the last several years. It's not a fancy, modern resort and doesn't have the greatest amenities but the value, location, atmosphere and warm, friendly staff keep us coming back every year. The kids, young and old, enjoy the hot tubs and indoor pool, especially on those rainy days. We share 4 different units between 17 people and there's plenty of room for everyone. The kitchenettes are really convenient for a large family, too. My one complaint is that some of the beds are very uncomfortable (decent pillows though). New mattresses and maybe even a few units with king beds would be great. Other than that, we love staying here and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is quite comfortable and situated within walking distance of just about anything you would want to do in Ogunquit. An entrance to the Marginal Way which winds to Perkins Cove is directly across the street from the hotel. Dozens of restaurants are also close.
Our room was equipped with a stove (worked but needed work), microwave oven, full size refrigerator, and toaster. Utensils and dishes as well as pots and pans were also provided. The room was quite comfortable and quiet, even though it was overlooking the street. It desperately needs new carpeting and the beds need new mattresses.

Room Tip: There are rooms that look out onto the ocean. Be sure to ask if that is what is desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

If you've read any of my reviews, you will gather my family LOVES Ogunquit. We visit every summer and sometimes manage to squeeze in a second getaway. Seacastles has made that possible 3 times as they often have a few nights available when our first choice, The Sparhawk (which is just across the street) is "Happily Filled." Richard and other staff at the front desk are always friendly and accommodating (we switched rooms half-way through this 6-day trip). The location on Shore Road is fantastic with the ocean and the entrance to the Marginal Way scenic walkway and beach access roads just across the street and down a little. Restaurants and shopping are steps away, too. An indoor pool and two hot tubs are fun when the weather is cool. The only reason this doesn't rate as our number one destination or an "excellent" is the rooms need updating and many have no deck or view. That being said, we don't come to Ogunquit to sit in our room. We'll keep coming to Seacastles if we can get a penthouse or front facing loft suite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We are time share owners at Seacastles and are very pleased with the facility and staff.
We have been coming here now for 17 yrs, we just bought an additional 2 weeks last year, our friends bought an additional 2 weeks this year too, if was all that bad, I wouldn't be investing my money here. We see the same families every year and amaze at how the kids have grown, not one of us have ever complained to each other regarding the accomodations, more the opposite, we are all so sad when it is time to leave. Our friends from Boston visited with us yesterday and their kids were so sad apon leaving saying they had forgotten how much fun this place was.
Sure it's not the most modern of hotels but it has a great location and friendly staff, no complaints from this family.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 104 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3704
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Located In The Heart Of Ogunquit On Shore Road. Studios, 1 Bedroom, Loft & Penthouse Units All With Full Or Partial Kitchens. Indoor Pool/Whirlpool. Seasonal Outdoor Hot Tub & Gas Grills. Guest Laundry Facilities. Internet In Office. Open Year Round. Off-Season Packages Including Accommodations, Brunch & Dinner. Trolley Stop. Close To Beach & All Other Local Activities. Office Hours 7am-11pm Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacastles Hotel Ogunquit
Seacastles Resort Inn And Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing