We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We normally stay at the Grand Hotel .. this time we changed to Seacastles.. what a mistake.. the room smelt moldy, rug was dirty, out dated furniture.. microwave on a plastic white shelve..couldn't sleep because people walking in the room above us, the floor creaked so much. When taking a shower the water went from real hot to cold, plus the noise woke everyone up. At lest one point never had to guess if you're friends were up.. everyone knew when you turned on the shower. Then to add to mistake, we paid more to have a balcony, what a waste on money.. the balcony let you sit in the parking lot.. I can only say one positive thing about the hotel.. location across from Marginal Way.. next time I'll walk ..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2009

The resort is very out-dated. The furniture, appliances, and TVs haven't been upgraded in many years. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. The beds are terrible, I tossed and turned all 6 nights I stayed there. There was black mold on the tub/shower insert and on the walls near the ceiling in the bathroom. The staff is very friendly, although the maids only change the sheets and make the beds once a week, since I was staying with an owner.

On the upside. The pool, whirlpool and hot tub were great. The location is very good. It's not on the ocean, but that's ok because the water is freezing anyway, and it's close to lots of shops and restaurants. I could walk everywhere which is good because the traffic was very busy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nytravelinman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I have been to seacastles resort so many times, and I've loved every visit. My husband loves it, my sisters love it. The location is PERFECT!!! Walking distance to everything. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like family. Shirley, Ken and Richard are so helpful and they are so down to earth and understanding!!! The indoor pool and hot tub make it a special getaway, no matter what the weather! Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff make it easy for me to return over and over again. You will not be disappointed! Directly across the street from the entrance to the marginal way. How great is that???

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fungirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

After staying in a Wells B & B for a couples of nights, we wanted something very close to Ogunquit beach. We found the Seacastles on Shore Rd. Scored very large room with kitchenette, great for families. The place was clean and the room had its own deck. The place is clean and even has a wachine machine and dryer that guests can use, I must in Ogunquit. Great place for families and reasonably priced too. Free parking is a bonus since it's expensive and hard to park in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I would highly recomment a stay at this resort/motel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a beautiful pool and jaccuzzi, which we enjoyed. The rooms have kitchenettes and porches. They also have coffee makers in each room with free coffee too enjoy while getting ready for the day, or in the evening with desert on your porch llike my Husband and I did !! It's also very centrally located and it was an easy walk to the Ogunquit Playhouse as well as the center of town for dinner. We never had to use the car once all weekend which was great. They also have lovely grounds and even some ocean views from some of the rooms.

Again a very nice place to stay, and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmatthewsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We having been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years and have gotten tired of the new pricing policies. Although the location is called a family resort, they now charge $25 per day per child. When I asked about the change, they advised that kids use more towels.... $25 a day worth?

Although the furniture was old and worn, the place was clean. One other factor is the paper thin ceilings & walls.

Oguquit is a great place to visit, but check out some of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTraveler501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

The Seacastles Resort is an great resort with spacious rooms and everything. But...The rooms were a bit dusty. We found trash behind the sofa. Dust was all over the place and we didn't like that. My daugther is allergic to dust mites and it was bad! The pool was awesome because it stayed open late ehough to go swimming before bed. The suites were very spacious! We slept in a king bed and our two kids slept on the pullout sofa. It was an excellent location in walking distnace to the beach. The beach is just steps away and you can park your car at the resort. Kitchenette is awesome with equipment already in the kitchen. I don't really care about size of room because we go to the beach all day or do other things. But this hotel was fantastic!! Thanks Seacastles for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skifamily34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites

Address: 104 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3704
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Located In The Heart Of Ogunquit On Shore Road. Studios, 1 Bedroom, Loft & Penthouse Units All With Full Or Partial Kitchens. Indoor Pool/Whirlpool. Seasonal Outdoor Hot Tub & Gas Grills. Guest Laundry Facilities. Internet In Office. Open Year Round. Off-Season Packages Including Accommodations, Brunch & Dinner. Trolley Stop. Close To Beach & All Other Local Activities. Office Hours 7am-11pm Daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacastles Hotel Ogunquit
Seacastles Resort Inn And Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing