We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly innkeepers - quiet, clean and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great location, friendly innkeepers - quiet, clean and relaxing”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My boyfriend and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Bourne and had a fantastic trip. Charlie and Ross were warm, welcoming and friendly and took care of any and all needs we had. The inn is lovely and well-kept - rooms were bright, clean and quiet. Great backyard and gardens, too. The location is great - centrally located between the Ogunquit town center and Perkins Cove, so we walked everywhere. Close to the beaches, restaurants and all the main attractions. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The first floor suite - with bonus sitting room and deck in back - is highly reccomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
80
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for my girlfriend's birthday weekend and we were not disappointed! Charlie greeted us when we walked in and gave us a tour of their home which is beautiful. We stayed in the Sable Room in the front of the house which was beautifully decorated, quiet and quite large for a B&B room. We were able to smell the delicious breakfast cooking in the morning which made for a delightful wake up call. Charlie's "monkey bread" french toast was out of this world! If you have a sweet tooth it is definitely a must try! The grounds and flowers are beautiful as is everything about this home! We met Ross, the other owner, on our last day there which was sad since we had such a great time with Charlie we wished we had more time to spend with Ross!
This was our first time in Ogunquit and at the Bourne B&B but it will not be our last! We will definitely be back and hopefully this fall but we will surely be staying here at the Bourne Bed & Breakfast! Thank you again Charlie and Ross, you have a fabulous home and we cannot wait to come back and visit!

Room Tip: Choose the Sable Room, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Highly recommend the Bourne B&B. My wife and I stayed a weekend in June and loved it. We stayed in Dreyfuss' Den and it was perfect. Very quiet, private bath and plenty of room. Breakfast was superb. Easy walk to the center, Perkins Cove and Ogunquit Beach. The new owners (since January) are very warm and welcoming and have dome some major improvements since this was the Morning Dove. Just a super place, we plan on coming back soon.

Room Tip: Dreyfuss' Den is in the back of the Inn. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed several days . Enjoyable experience. Innkeeper on site most of the time days and evenings and always accessible. Breakfasts satisfying. Flowers in the yard were fun to look at and the hammock was relaxing

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were grateful to have found this B and B. Very comfortable room and welcoming backyard. Hearty breakfast as we like a lot of protein for fuel for our active days. They let us store our kayaks and bikes when we weren't using them. They were also welcoming of our 4 legger which was a GREAT reason to stay and a great reason to return. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 13 Bournes Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3815
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bourne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B3 has NEW OWNERS as of 2016 that have 16 years of Innkeeping experience in Ogunquit! We are a Gracious Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Ogunquit. The Inn offers year round accommodations on the southern Maine coast. Our location, set among country gardens, is perfect for an easy walk to sandy beaches, Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, outstanding restaurants, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. Seven beautifully appointed rooms, including two suites. All with the following amenities: private baths, a/c, high-speed wireless Internet, cable flat screen TV,iron & board, hair dryer and refrigerator. Continental breakfast included. B3 caters to a diverse clientele where everyone is made to feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bourne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing