We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Here last July and returned for a March-April stay. Again, wonderful atmosphere, helpful host, and nice, hot and cold breakfast options. Clean and restful. The town at this time of year is partly shuttered - the public bathrooms were open in the center of town, but not in Perkins Cove. At least one restaurant and one t-shirt shop was open on Perkins Cove, and several restaurants and massage businesses were open downtown on weekdays. A recommended getaway.

Room Tip: There are two suites with sitting rooms off the bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Bourne Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I spent New Year's Eve in Ogunquit and stayed overnight at the Bourne. This was the fourth B&B I've stayed at in Ogunquit over the many years living near Boston and, this was the nicest overall experience so far.

We really loved our room, the second floor mini-suite. Separating the bedroom and bathroom, there was a cozy sitting area that included a small gas stove. We did get to view some of the other rooms, and all were very nice as well. The sizeable suite on the first floor would definitely be a nice room for an extended stay. Rooms were very tidy, tastefully furnished, and homey.

You can't beat the location. Getting to the Front Porch was simple. And, if it had been a different time of year, Perkins Cove would have been a 5 minute walk.

The owners were gracious, breakfast was delicious, and this was a great way to start the New Year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have been coming up to Maine for years and this find was a true gift. The rooms are clean and spacious. The owners are friendly, attentive and pleasant. Everything was just as it should be expected in a Bed and Breakfast in Maine. When we stay out, we prefer the feeling of being at home and this place certainly delivered in spades. We will be visiting again next year and will be staying at the Bourne Bed & Breakfast. I would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: any would be fine
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdcasoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The location is very nice, only a 10 minute walk to the village center or Perkins Cove and very close to entrance to Marginal Way and 15 minutes to the beach.

We were pleasantly surprised on how large our room was. Both the room and bathroom were clean. The decor in the house was very simple and could use a bit more charm.

We were surprised by some of the house "rules". For example, we were asked to take our shoes off before entering the home because the owner did not want sand tracked into the house. We had to leave our shoes on the front porch outside. Its not like the beach was outside the door... and we didn't even go to the beach.

I don't think they got the breakfast part of B&B down yet. One day, breakfast was all carbs (homemade bread and a savory bread pudding - pretty dry). Day two we came in a half an hour into breakfast and there wasn't much food left. A bit disappointing. Day three the owner woke up late and breakfast was delayed 30 minutes and again dry.

Also, I think they would do better if they had a Keurig coffee machine for all day use, and early risers like myself because the coffee wasn't ready until 7:30am.

Overall, it was a nice place, a bit on the expensive side, and with the amount of other options in the area, we will probably try somewhere else the next time we go to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B3OGT, Owner at Bourne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

We are new owners as of April 2016!!!
Gone are the days of no shoes allowed and endless rules... Come and enjoy a relaxed fun filled night, weekend or as long as you can afford to stay... Retreat to one of our seven comfortable made over rooms all with private baths, brand new plasma TVs, personal fridge, heat and AC, irons & hair dryers... Awake each morning to the smells of fresh brewed local coffee, pastries along with an assortment of baked goods, fresh fruit,yogurts,and other goodies... If you loved the house and its amazing location... Please consider giving us another try here at B3! You will not be disappointed!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here in April or May, just on a whim. We were in Ogunquit and everything was sold out except the Bourne. However, we really lucked out, because it was a fantastic stay. We rented a suite, it had two rooms which was perfect as we had a toddler with us. We could put her to bed and stay up longer without disturbing her sleep. Our toddler is a little different than most, she has excellent manners and a quiet, reserved temperament. Not sure I would recommend this place for the more energetic, playful, active children, as it is a very peaceful, quiet bed and breakfast. The room had direct access to the front porch, and a private little deck on the back with furniture. The lawn had fun lawn games to play, and there were seats and tables out there as well. What really made our stay were the owners. They were kind, polite, and extremely accommodating. You can tell they take a lot of pride in this bed and breakfast. And the breakfast! It wasn't the normal boring breakfast, it was more our style -- European, fresh breads, fresh cheeses and meats, rather than boring hash browns and things. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Ogunquit, and would highly recommend it for a laid back, comfortable, cozy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieKremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

If you want to feel totally at home while you are a away from home this is the place. Clean,
charming and the perfect location. Charlie and Ross are outstanding hosts. We will definitely
be back. Ogunquit is OUR beautiful place by the sea and a great place to meet people who
love it as much as we do. Don't want to rave about it too much because we want to always
have a place to stay.... The original owners of this B&B were wonderful people and Charlie
and Ross have carried on the torch. Give this place a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beana7661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Charlie and Ross have done it right. I have going to Ogunquit for 8 years and I have to say this was one of the best trips. Charlie makes unique and delicious breakfasts every morning and is there to greet you with a smile everyday. The Inn is very welcoming the moment you walk in the door, and the smell of baking bread in the morning is an added bonus. There is parking on the premise and a VERY short walk to the beach and the Marginal Way. I will definitely be making my return reservation very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13 Bournes Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3815
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £110 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bourne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B3 has NEW OWNERS as of 2016 that have 16 years of Innkeeping experience in Ogunquit! We are a Gracious Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Ogunquit. The Inn offers year round accommodations on the southern Maine coast. Our location, set among country gardens, is perfect for an easy walk to sandy beaches, Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, outstanding restaurants, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. Seven beautifully appointed rooms, including two suites. All with the following amenities: private baths, a/c, high-speed wireless Internet, cable flat screen TV,iron & board, hair dryer and refrigerator. Continental breakfast included. B3 caters to a diverse clientele where everyone is made to feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bourne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing