We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
149
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfront porchperkins covequiet streetmarginal wayperfect locationother guestseach room has its ownwould highly recommend staying heretown beachlocal bakeryvisiting maineroom was clean and comfortablewithin walking distancefirst floorgreat continental breakfastwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great location, easy walking to everything, didn't need to drive anywhere. Our room on the top floor was romantic, clean and very quiet. Charlie was a wonderful host and recommended some great restaurants which we tried. Breakfast was delicious although more choices would have been nice. The veranda was a nice place to sit and have coffee and read. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Maine. Beautiful and quaint town. We were there in the off season so it was quieter, beautiful fall colors and perfect weather for walking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Some of the rooms were "out of order" and staff were not very friendly. The area is nice though. We stayed there since nothing else was available. Price was a little high and the food was nothing great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B3OGT, Owner at Bourne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

We are new owners as of April 2016 and we are very friendly, All of our rooms are in working order and we have done the work!!! We hope that you may consider giving B3 another try! We will make sure you have a completely different experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Bourne is well located between Perkins Cove and "downtown" Ogunquit. You can walk everywhere.

We had a "suite" on the first floor. It consisted of a living room that opened onto the front porch, a large and newish bathroom, and a bedroom with a private porch off the back. I would imagine it is their best room, given its size and privacy.

Pros: Very clean and well located, our room was large, private and bright. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Very reasonably priced.

Cons: Some street noise (but that is unavoidable if you want this central location). Decor is basic; not particularly charming or coordinated, if that is one of the things you seek in a BnB.

Quirks: Strict policy to take your shoes off when you come in. (probably why the place is so clean and no sand!). But your host will even ask you if you are smuggling shoes in with you in your luggage, and if so, you will be asked to also put those by the door and not walk in the house with them. We thought that was kind of funny!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6ContinentsNCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just loved it
Been there last weekend and i`m still feeling the warmth of that B & B
Charlie and Ross are welcoming you as if you were family
The place looks great and is very clean
Perfect for a peaceful stay
Christyne from Montreal

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christyne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice place. Charlie was a lot of fun and a great host. Rooms were spotless and very quiet. Close to everything. Would have enjoyed more variety for breakfast. Usually limited to one or two items cooked. I would suggest this place to anyone who wants a clean and quiet place close to everything.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms away from the ground floor simply because they are near the dining room or main entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobConn.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews