We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, would stay again”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I were thrilled to be able to book a room in Ogunquit for a Saturday night in August at the last minute. Most places had no vacancies or didn't allow anything less than a 2-night stay. We were very happy with our short visit at The Sea View (I couldn't actually see the sea, FYI). It's about a 10-15 minute (brisk) walk along busy Rt 1 to the center of town & the beach, but there is a very conveniently located trolley stop directly in front of the motel. Our room was spacious. The furnishings were dark and a bit dated, but everything was very clean. The towels were fluffy - a rarity for motels, I've found. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Bed was fine. Air conditioner worked great. Front desk staff were very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again next time we visit OGT.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

The room, bathroom was very clean and made up everyday, with enough towels,etc. The motel is about 10-15 mins max to the beach. Which is good because you're not paying the big rates closer to the water.After 5 days there the distance is not to far. Plus you can drive the family right to the beach come back and walk (saving 25.00 for parking right at the beach)For lunch you can drive to Wells ( 10 mins away) to the local grocery store and pick up some sandwiches for the cooler.
The staff at this hotel was like family giving suggestion were to go to eat,etc. since it was the first time being here.
Its always easy to complain, but its always harder to give a compliment.THIS IS A GREAT MOTEL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at the Seaview Motel on August 23rd 2011. The parking situation was a bit uncomfortable at the start, but it wasn't as bad as other hotels I've stayed at. We stayed in room 25 in the Main Motel section of Seaview. The room's decor was definitely older but nice, and the room was extremely clean! The bathroom was on the smaller side but it wasn't TOO small. The room in general was nice, but the beds were another story. The beds were very clean and the sheets had a dated but fair decoration on them. The problem was that the beds weren't really comfortable, and I didn't get too much sleep because of it. The pillows aren't as soft as I thought they would have been, so that was an inconvienience that should be addressed. The pool and hot tub area are clean, there is way more than enough seating by the pool, and alot of shade comes in to help keep the area cool and refreshing. The office area is nicely furnished, the prices are great for how close you are to everything, and the Seaview Motel is overall a nice place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback especially about the mattresses. We could not agree more with you! During this past winter every mattress and box spring were replaced and we added extra pillows and have replaced the bedspreads with duvets for a more modern appearance and comfort. All the room furnishings were upgraded too and every room has either a 32" or 36" LCD Flatscreen TV. We hope when you return you will be 100% satisfied. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The SeaView is close to everything and a great place to stay! Our room was immaculate, the continental breakfast was a big plus, we didn't have to run our for breakfast all the time. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating as did the rest of the staff, I can't wait to come back next year!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Door and window face a "public" balcony where we saw everything from kids running at 7:00 AM to wedding parties at midnight and noisy Hels bikes in the parking..
Definitely not worth $200,00 a night !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel_myMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Good location, clean and large rooms. Great value and very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Everything was great about this place.
It was clean, had a good location, and the staff was marvelous.
Olga was particularly helpful.

Room Tip: Side room with Balcony overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeopardy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Front Office Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon, and recommend us to your friends and family! Don't forget to join our mailing list if you haven't done so already, if you haven't check our website and sign up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £70 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing