We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great!”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My wife & I decided to go to Maine for our 20th wedding anniversary. A friend said that we should go to Ogunquit as it is a wonderful small town with friendly people and great food. He was right. Since we had never been to Maine, we looked to reviews of places to stay and chose the Sea View Motel. We were glad we did! From our check in experience through our 5 night stay, we were very impressed with the staff, the amenities, and the room. The free breakfast offered a wonderful selection, including yogurt and fresh fruit. Since the weather was exceptionally nice, (we were there in late October), we spent many mornings eating at the table and chairs outside our room. This let us talk with other guests and it made for a very pleasant experience! Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The small refrigerator and microwave were clean and worked well. Since the Sea View was in the middle of Ogunquit, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay and if we go back to Ogunquit, the Sea View Motel will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
We are so happy we were able to provide you with a cherished memory for your anniversary, we hope you make your anniversary an annual event here at The Sea View Motel. Please be sure to gives us a heads up next time and we will add a little special touch for the two of you, thanks again. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    89
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
132
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Sea View motel is situated in Ogunquit Maine. Though it might not have a ''sea view'' as per say, it is well situated, a short walk from restaurants, shops, grocery stores and bars.
The beach is a short 10 minute walk and the walk to it is well worth the effort.
The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was included and there was a computer available.
The heated pool and spa were still open when I went in early October.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality and large rooms. You are correct, our location in Ogunquit is ideal, you can virtually park your car and walk in a few short minutes to the beach and downtown, a real plus when the lots are full and traffic is jammed. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Pleasant NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at the Sea View Motel in Ogunquit Maine a number of years ago. We returned each year and then, for health reasons, had to skip a couple years, This year we were able to return. It was not just as good - it was better. It is clean, comfortable and within walking distance to town and beach. The staff is fantastic. Ask where you can get something and they run back to their supplies and get it. This year we brought our daughter and son-in - law who like nice things. They loved it and appreciated the staff. Rates are great and place is, as the kids say "awesome".

Room Tip: 2nd floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thready25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank for writing your excellent review. As a long time guest of the motel, you can see how committed we are to continually improving our property to enhance your guest experience! We could not have said it better ourselves, thanks again. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Three couples spent a weekend at the Sea View. The rooms were very clean, had a small refrigerator that actually kept foods cold, there was plenty of hot water for showering and a great porch to sit and people watch! Even though we were overlooking the parking lot . .we found ourselves engaged in great conversations with other folks staying at the Sea View Motel. We found it was convenient to walk to nearby restaurants. We enjoyed walking to Ryan's Irish Pub where we found great fish and chips and martinis and "black and tans"s. Although we didn't take it, the Trolley stops right in front of the Sea View . . which is a great way to travel around Ogunquit!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 were great rooms. Rooms 2 and 3 were adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for your review, we have many guests like you who travel with other friends in multiple rooms. The large decks give a spacious feel and create a nice environment for social talk and people watching. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plainville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I checked into the seaview motel thursday9-21-12, we were told that we had a room in the annex building until the next nite then we would have to move to another room. My question is why could the next couple take the new room and leave us in the same room we started in. Also we heard everything the next door room did. walls are very thin. The main building which we have been going to for the last 20 years has it all over the annex. The sea view motel is one of the best bargans in ogunquit, so our time there last week was disapointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Hello, we are sorry your experience was less than perfect, our goal is to always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we feel terrible we failed to meet our goal in your situation. It's always a balancing act trying to accommodate guests when we have limited inventory during peak times. While our annex building, also known as The Garden Terrace may not be your preference, we have many regular guests who insist on only staying in this section. We are fortunate to be able to offer alternative lodging types. We do hope you will reconsider us again in the future so we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your total satisfaction. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We made last minute reservations at the Sea View and were very pleased with the accomodations. We stayed at the height of the season, Aug. 16 - 19th. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It contained a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, flat screen tv. The "breakfast" was delicious and the coffee superb. It is right on the main road, so you can catch the trolley or walk to the center of Town, the Main Beach and Marginal Way. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the busy season. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and highlighting all the positive features about our Motel and it's ideal location in Ogunquit. Just leave your car and walk to everything, just as you described. We hope to see you again very soon.

JJ and Karen Mokarzel
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our family stayed in the 4 bedroom house from August 25-August 31. We were 6 people and the house was perfect for us. The bedrooms were large, there was a fully equipped kitchen, two full bathroons, and a large living area. The kids were thrilled to discover that the bedrooms each had their own TV. I loved the front porch for coffee in the morning, The decor was a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable, there was a large flat screen TV in the living room, and we were adjacent to the pool. It would have been nice had there been a BBQ closer to the house, but there was one near the office that was shared by the whole property. The pool and hot tub were great. The location was excellent. We were a 20 minute walk from the main beach, about the same from the centre of town, and there was a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. Even though the house was sitting close to Route 1, we never heard much traffic noise (even from the porch). The house was spotless when we got there, as was the property. The staff were nice and helpful, and went out of their way to allow us to send packages to the hotel ahead of our arrival for our kids birthdays. We ran into a snag when we discovered that our reservation had accidentally been changed when they upgraded their computer system earlier in the year, forcing us to move out of the house a day early. The staff were great in helping us pack up, and move to the smaller cottage. It was disappointing to have to pack up and move, but luckily it was the last day that we were there. The cottage was nice too, but was small after coming from the house. It would have been perfect for a smaller group. We had no trouble getting our bill adjusted once we were able to talk to the owners, and were satisfied with their response. We would stay here again and I would definately recommend the house to anyone wanting a larger space with the ability to do their own cooking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineFnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you. The 4 Bedroom house is truly a great option for vacation travel plans. Being able to have access to the traditional motel amenities like Free Breakfast, the pool and spa, yet have your own private home is very unique. I recall how understanding you were when we had to inconvenience you for the last night of your stay and you have no idea how much we appreciated your flexibility. Please consider us again in the future for the house or any of our spacious rooms. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing