We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Turners Falls, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel this past weekend and had a great time. The rooms are very very clean. We were very impressed by the comfort of the beds. We have stayed at the casino down in CT and this motel has the exact same beds! Very comfortable!! The WiFi connections were very strong, the pool and the hot tub was great. I like the fact that we could walk everywhere, there are restaurants close by, a walk to town took us about 10 mins or less. The Trolley stops in front of this motel so for those of you who don't want to walk or drive this is a plus also. The staff was very nice. The continental breakfast they have is not bad, a little variety of bagels, muffins, coffee juice, cereal, etc. My husband and I are going to make The Sea View our yearly place to stay. Cant wait togo back. Thank You Sea View for a wonderful weekend stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Cheers to your great time! I see you are a first time guest with us! Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to write. Being mentioned in the same class as the big Casino Hotels and receiving a better report from you is outstanding. Thanks and we are very pleased our nice beds let you sleep very well, see you again soon. Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    80
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
112
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. If you want a clean comfortable place to sleep and hang out this is it. Short walk to center of town & Marginal Way. Breakfast is basic but a good start to your day. If you have mobility issues this is not the place for you. This was our second time here and equally as good. I plan on returning. I have recommended these lodgings to friends and family. This motel is a great value and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncmike1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. The comment about our stairs is very helpful to future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to make reference to it. We are glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we earned your future visits to us and your referals. Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and lucked up by getting the jacuzzi suite! What a surprise when we entered the room! Absolutely gorgeous accomodations and much larger than I would have ever imagined! The owner and ALL of the staff there went out of there way to make our stay amazing! JJ is absolutely the nicest man I've ever met! He offered an awesome deal with the jacuzzi suite since it was the last room available! For that, he rates # 1 in my book! He also stopped by our outdoor dining table while we were enjoying our wonderful complimentary breakfast the next morning to see if we were enjoying our stay! When we were checking out, he asked if we were heading back to Vermont then. When we said we were checking out and heading into Ogunquit and back down to Perkin's Cove to walk the Marginal Way for more sight-seeing, he suggested we just leave our car parked where it was in the shade and take the trolley down for the day then head home later that afternoon! His kind suggestion allowed us to bypass traffic, the high cost of parking at Perkin's Cove, and having our car sit out in the hot sun in 90 degree weather! How nice was that? The Sea View is by far the best of the best and the owners and employees...well I simply can't say enough good things about them! I'm sold...hook, line, and sinker and will DEFINITELY be staying there again...SOON!~ Alison G, Vermont

Room Tip: The JACUZZI SUITE is enormous! The beds are top of the line comfortable. I have never stayed in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Alison, thank you so much for your kind words, I'm at a loss for words! It was our pleasure going the extra mile to ensure you were totally pleased with everyone here at the Sea View Motel. Can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks, Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owmers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed at Sea View Motel for one night, and I can't say enough about this Motel. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way they could. The price was reasonable, and did not charge for parking. I plan on staying there again for more than one night..

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joep437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It's always rewarding when a guest who is with us for the first time takes the time to compliment our property. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We just returned from a 3 day weekend celebrating our anniversary. We have been staying at the Sea View for 10 yrs now and each time we have a great stay! The room we stay in -( we stay jn the same room each time) has had some great upgrades- a beautiful king size bed, warm lighting and a new armoire! We love the pool, the service and the owners and staff are always around and are very friendly. The breakfast buffet has improved each year and they add healthy choices for all. Great price, service and 10 min to the beach! We look forward to returning next year! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We all know anniversaries are special times and the fact that you chose to celebrate yours at the Sea View Motel is very gratifying to us. Its even better that continually comment about how we regularily improve your experience and our offerings. See you again very soon and Happy Anniversary. Karen and JJ Mokarzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just got home from a beautiful week in Ogunquit. The weather was superb and the Motel where we stayed was great! The property is exceptionally clean and all of the staff, including the owner, go out of their way to make your stay feel as homey as can be. The heated pool was set at just the right temperature to be not too cold but be cool enough to be refreshing in that 90 degree heat. They provide a very nice continental breakfast with all you could ask for to start your day off right. We saw a play at the Playhouse while we were there and that was great also. All in all, we ended up booking an extra night since it was so nice. It's a short walk to the beach and they really work with you when it comes to check-in and check-out times. We will definitely go back to the Sea View to stay in the future. Thanks JJ, Karen,Shirley and all for making our vacation so comfortable and so much fun. Debbie and Kevin Murphy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Debbie and Kevin. Thanks for making the effort to write a nice review about all of us here at the Sea View Motel. Having you as our guest for a week certainly gives us time to get to know you both better. We really are a family run location, we treat our staff and per your own words, our guests, like family too. See you again and often! Thanks, Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The photos of the rooms do not do them justice. Very clean and comfortable with a touch of elegance at a very affordable price. Rooms are cozy and have everything you'll need. Microwave and refrigerator with gas grills on every level. Close to everything. Restaurants, beaches, shopping and more. We can't wait to come back and stay again in the summer because the weather didn't give us an opportunity to use the pool and outdoor spa. Owners JJ and Karen are helpful and go out of their way to make you comfortable.

Room Tip: We love the king bed in room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review, sounds like we need to get the camera out and update our photo list! JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing