We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel, No Sea View.”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Motel, No Sea View.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The pros, trolley stop right in front of the motel, comfortable beds and very pleasant staff. The Cons, no sea view, squished dead fly on the ceiling, dust covered coffee maker. This is an average motel. For me bit too far to walk into town and the beach. The breakfast is the usual assortment of bagels, yogurt and such. Also there were ashtrays outside some of the rooms for smokers to use. But they were never emptied during our stay. I don't think the room was worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoopsiLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
While we strive to perform at 110% there are occasions where something goes amiss. We are sorry you did not have the experience most guests at our motel do. We are dissapointed as owners when we come up short, we will use your feedback to improve, thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    83
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
70
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I was traveling for the first time alone. I found the staff and owner to be extremely friendly which made me feel very comfortable. This motel is very, very clean and also includes a frig and microwave in the rooms which is a plus. The pool was also very well kept and it was only a short walk into town and to Marginal Way which I really enjoyed. The breakfast in the morning was very adequate. I will most definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you, we are happy to hear we made you feel very comfortable, it's our priority, thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Another great 4th in Ogunquit Maine. This is the fourth time that i have stayed at the Sea View with my partner. Like our past trips this hotel worked out perfectly. It is a short walk to the beach a town, bars and restaurants. The rooms were extremely clean and maintained. The only down side was we were put in corner room and weren't able to sit directly outside our room and enjoy being in a beautiful place. The place was fully booked so there was no complaints. Even on the day when we didn't request the room to be refreshed, waiting at the door at night was a bag full of towels, coffee,soap etc. Breakfast is also included, well not elaborate it did the trick. Cant wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask to not be put on the end where you don't have a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The only view was the parking lot or the woods behind the motel. While the rooms were very clean and the motel was well taken care of, the lack of a bath room vanity really got to me. There was a very small sink with no counter space outside the bathroom by the entrance door. Dim lights and a small mirror made shaving, etc. difficult. The beds were very good with a lot of pillows. The air circulation was either blowing directly on the bed or nothing at all...which made it uncomfortable if the fan was blowing.Tried to adjust during the night but no luck. The morning breakfast was just OK but there was nowhere to sit expect a few table outside, so you take your tray and go back to your room and look at the woods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at our motel. So sorry you were not 100% satisfied as that is our daily goal. We have multiple buildings and some rooms do face to the rear. It's guests preference, some prefer the privacy of the woods view while others prefer the open deck and window facing the exterior landings and walkway.

I'm not sure if you brought your dissatisfaction to our attention as we would have done everything possible to meet AND exceed your expectations. May I suggest since you are now familiar with our layout, you book directly with us next time and you may request the location and room of your choice. Thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our first visit to Sea View, beginning of June for a couple of nights. We received a nice friendly welcome with efficient check-in. The rooms and property were clean, well maintained, and the location is seconds from downtown Ogunquit! A super comfy bed, coffee maker, fridge, microwave and fast WiFi connection! What else do you need! It was our first stay at this particular property in Ogunquit, but it won't be our last!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CinPQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments about our entire property and staff, we appeciate it and hope to see you again in the future. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Falls, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel this past weekend and had a great time. The rooms are very very clean. We were very impressed by the comfort of the beds. We have stayed at the casino down in CT and this motel has the exact same beds! Very comfortable!! The WiFi connections were very strong, the pool and the hot tub was great. I like the fact that we could walk everywhere, there are restaurants close by, a walk to town took us about 10 mins or less. The Trolley stops in front of this motel so for those of you who don't want to walk or drive this is a plus also. The staff was very nice. The continental breakfast they have is not bad, a little variety of bagels, muffins, coffee juice, cereal, etc. My husband and I are going to make The Sea View our yearly place to stay. Cant wait togo back. Thank You Sea View for a wonderful weekend stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Cheers to your great time! I see you are a first time guest with us! Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to write. Being mentioned in the same class as the big Casino Hotels and receiving a better report from you is outstanding. Thanks and we are very pleased our nice beds let you sleep very well, see you again soon. Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. If you want a clean comfortable place to sleep and hang out this is it. Short walk to center of town & Marginal Way. Breakfast is basic but a good start to your day. If you have mobility issues this is not the place for you. This was our second time here and equally as good. I plan on returning. I have recommended these lodgings to friends and family. This motel is a great value and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncmike1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. The comment about our stairs is very helpful to future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to make reference to it. We are glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we earned your future visits to us and your referals. Karen and JJ Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing