We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sea View Motel in Ogunquit over the Columbus Day Holiday. The motel was very clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint that we found was the the rooms are definitely dated. The location was excellent and close to walk to the shops and town center. We recommend the motel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if stairs are an issue as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the tips we receive from guests so that others can benefit. We continually invest every year in updates to our motel so we can keep a fresh look for you. Wait until you see the reception area this year, Karen is on a mission! JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    90
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
86
136
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We took advantage of the off season rates and stayed three nights at the sea view motel. Our room was immaculate, the wifi worked great and we will be definitely staying here again. The staff has been most helpful in suggesting eating places and attractions and the provided breakfast was substantial.

Room Tip: We chose a double room and it was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We are so grateful for your kind words about our staff and business. We think our staff is one of our best features and we will enjoy showing positive reveiws like yours. They work very diligently to ensure your have an exceptional guest experience when you stay with us, thanks. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very friendly staff and quite helpful. Nice room and bathroom. Had a king bed. Sink outside the shower/toilet area. Good shower pressure. Not too far from downtown Ogunquit. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much! You have made us very proud of our efforts and business, We hope to see you again and again! JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in this very clean hotel for 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean, the desk staff was very accommodating. The value was very good for something so close to the village. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the office. Coffee was very good, assorted cereals, pastry, yogurt, apples, boiled eggs were available.

Room Tip: choose a second floor where you won't have to listen to the footsteps of those above you. Stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff are the comments we hear the most, that's what we want when we get the chance to travel. We think you should get the same when you are our guest, it's what we strive for every day, making sure you have a positive experience. Thanks JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We booked a king size room at this hotel for 3 nights based solely on the reviews from Trip Advisor. We usually stay at another motel when we travel to Ogunquit but we decided to give this a try because of it's close proximity to town.
We arrived a little bit early and the woman at the desk was very friendly- instead of shooing us away, she had someone go and check to see if the girls were done cleaning the room. Within a few minutes she called to let her know that the room was ready. We had a room in the smaller part of the hotel which were the garden view rooms. The rooms were immaculately clean (they even vaccuum the outdoor carpet outside the room), had a mini fridge, microwave, plenty of towels, a comfortable bed, and even a bowl of mints (which was a nice touch).Breakfast In the morning was ample- cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt.
Some reviews complain that the walls are thin- you can hear your neighbors if they are making louder than usual noise but most of the motels in the area have the same issue. I have no complaints and would definitely stay there again. It was a great value, the staff was friendly, and you are within walking distance of a few restaurants and the Shore Rd area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahP326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much. I see you decided to try us based upon other Trip Advisor reviews and I can tell by your awesome review we met all your expectations and in some cases our little extras impressed you too. It's the little things that make a difference, they may be subtle on their own, but when combined they make for a great vacation! Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When searching for a hotel, I wanted one that would be comfortable, but close to the main drag. Lucky for me, my father ended up recommending the Sea View Motel, and I am really glad he did! Upon checking in, my girlfriend and I were greeted by a wonderfully nice hostess who joked around with the guests, and made people feel very much at home. Stayed two nights, and on the second night met the owner, who was incredibly kind as well. This hotel will not disappoint! With clean rooms, comfortable beds, very helpful and kind stuff, you can't ask for a better place to spend your "paradise by the sea" days!!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great!! My S.O. and I stayed in the "garden style" room, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much and send a big thak you to your Dad for reccomending us too! We are glad you chose us and were very happy. We like having and uplifting atmosphere in our reception area and making you, our guest, feel more like a friend than just another guest. Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This motel offers you a reasonably priced place to stay right on the trolley line and within easy walking distance to town. We stayed in the "Garden view" Annex and thought the rooms were nice with hardwood floors, comfortable beds, and pretty trees to look at out our door. There is also a guest house for rent which we would love to do for a larger family gathering. Both parties in our group agreed we would definitely stay here again. There were even free breakfast items in the morning! I don't know what more we could ask for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanoTexasMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. Value for your money is always important and you said it right, we do offer an exceptional value and experience. Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing