We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Camillus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 4 nites here. Acceptable but not exceptional for the $. The website boasts of new bedding which is likely so but not high quality. Pillows were foam type. Couldn't get one of the windows locked so had to ask several times to have it fixed before we left the premises. Person at the desk acted like it was no big deal not to be able to lock the windows. The room did have a fridge, micro, and flat screen tv which was great. Room had a dehumidifier in the room which we had to empty daily as it was ignored by housekeeping. A/C worked fine. Breakfast was fine. Easy walking distance to town and restaurants. I recommend the Mexican restaurant nearby. Other lady working the front desk was very helpful and helped us get the phone fixed. We stayed in a "garden terrace" room, no garden and no landscaping at all. Would recommend this hotel as an alternative to the pricier places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TateCamillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we continually work on improvements to all parts of the motel including the grounds. We appreciate that would recommend us to your friends, a true testimonial. Thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    90
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
86
136
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed over the weekend and were very pleased with our time at the Sea View!
Our room (#47) was very clean, the king size bed was super comfy, the bathroom was spotless, linens were like new and we loved having a mini fridge, microwave, & coffee maker!
The staff and maid service were very pleasant and welcoming. Maid service kept our room exceptionally clean and fresh.
The pool & hot tub were nice and relaxing the night we utilized them.
The coffee, juice & milk, and various baked goods (bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, etc...) for breakfast were fresh and plentiful.
We definitely recommend the Sea View and will be back again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your praise and kind words. We are glad we helped make your vacation just perfect, hope to see you again soon. Thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was moldy, musty smelling. Beds on wheels kept rolling away from the walls. Got home and any clothes that we took out of our suitcase while in the motel room stunk of mold. I washed them, but I can still smell it! So not worth the money paid to stay there.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the garden terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are sorry this guest was not happy and wrote a poor review, It disturbs us tremendously when this occurs as we strive for 100% satisfaction. We only wish the guest had addressed the concerns directly with us, we would have done everything to accommodate the guest. It's just not possible when we are not informed. The only way we can improve, our daily mission, is to listen and learn from our great guests, thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Motel in July and had an excellent time. It's within walking distance to downtown and even the beach. The trolley stopped in front of the hotel but we ended up driving to the beach b/c of everything we carried for our 3 year old. They provided a pack and play for my son and housekeeping even made sure to tuck his action figures in his blanket! We enjoyed the pool and breakfast one day. I would definitely stay at Sea View in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBoricuaCubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate them. Your reference to how close we are to the beach and downtown are so true, it's one of the best parts of our location. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again real soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very confortable clean motel. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to the beach and to various restaurants. Trolly stops in front of the hotel for those who don't want to walk to the beach. Very useful, since parking your car at the beach is quite expensive. Free breakfast is not very elaborated but ok with toasts, muffins and fresh fruits.


One negative point: the air conditioning is very noisy. I wish we could have the choice of opening a window instead.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review and recommendation. Location and trolley are sure plusses, guests love them both. We will look at all AC units ASAP and be sure they are running quiet as they are all new. Thank you, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My friends and I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the town and we were not disappointed! The large room was great for three of us to share. The pool area was nice and we were offered the chance to relax by the pool since we arrived before our room was ready. It was very convenient to be able to walk into town, but there is also a trolley stop right out front. Great spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you, we agree our location is perfect, easy access to everywhere, park your car and walk, very easy! We are very happy that you were pleased with your choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great room. Friendly staff. Like that they don't require minimum stays. Close to downtown. Pool is clean and well maintained. Front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Rooms are large.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff is very helpful and we are glad you mentioned them. They really appreciate your feedback. JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing